SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

164 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elizabeth made thisstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 106
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/14/12 4:42 PM
Last Updated:5/19/12 8:34 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
These are a great pair of jeans! Thanks for the good review. :)
5/20/12 2:56 AM
Living Beauty said...
Excellent jeans! You look great!
5/19/12 1:33 PM
Living Beauty said...
Excellent jeans! You look great!
5/19/12 1:33 PM
awesomepotatoes said...
I'm way intimidated by all the work you put into these jeans, but they look amazing! Great job and great review.
5/19/12 1:22 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Wow! You sure put a lot of effort into these. I'd say it was worth it, those jeans are fantastic!!!
5/19/12 12:36 PM
momsurfing said...
i was on the fence about the bias cut waist band and ended up using a contour waistband from a different pattern
5/19/12 10:01 AM
petro said...
Great jeans!
5/16/12 12:33 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic jeans, the fit, design and fabric dying and a brilliant review.
5/16/12 7:50 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Love the jeans, enjoyed the review immensely.
5/15/12 12:00 PM
Barbara R said...
These jeans look awesome on you! And I love how creatively inspired you were. I often feel lucky just to get something made at all! This review reminds me I can go beyond that in my sewing. Thanks!
5/15/12 11:53 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Fabulous! Thank you for your wonderful review.
5/15/12 10:07 AM
JEF said...
Wow! So creative AND they fit and look great. I am in awe.
5/15/12 9:41 AM
MNBarb said...
The zippers are too much fun, I love them! I also adjust leg fit with this method and usually have luck with the the fit-as-you-go method. I see many wonderful jeans in your future. It's so easy to attach a contour waistband to this pattern.
5/15/12 9:17 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Your design creativity is inspiring, not to mention the jeans look so cute on you, fit perfectly, and are sewn beautifully. Thank you for sharing all the details with us!
5/15/12 9:11 AM
cleverkitty said...
you put a whole lot of work into these and it shows, you have a custom look that would be so expensive. The way you fitted the back legs is how I do it too, you could have not explained it better. The waistband I have had good results with it being anything BUT on the bias. The belt loops are ingenious very creative Elizabeth, give yourself a pat on the back for a pair of jeans that would win a prize :)
5/15/12 8:49 AM
Molliefran said...
Fabulous review! Inspires me to dye something. I will definitely make the jeans in the future!
5/15/12 8:23 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Absolutely perfect. You deserve to wear these forever. They are beautiful and fit so well.
5/15/12 3:08 AM
Raye Ann said...
Cute! Perfect color jeans for the summer.
5/14/12 6:25 PM
Aixoise said...
What a great fit! You look lovely in your jeans.
5/14/12 6:04 PM
Dilliander said...
This sounds like such a fun project, very creative and a great result!
5/14/12 5:57 PM
margk said...
Thanks for this excellent review! Your jeans are wonderful. I love all your details, colour etc, and good work on the zip!! Beautiful.
5/14/12 5:51 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very nice! Isn't nature wonderful :)
5/14/12 5:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2942

photo
by: Marnie D

Review
McCall's 6360

photo
by: shortynome

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now