Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sure-Fit Designs> 01-All Kits (Dress and Shirt Kit)

1 more reviews
Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:Cannmal
photo

 
 
About Cannmalstar
Member since: 9/7/07
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 1)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 4:14 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homewerk said... (5/21/12 2:13 PM) Reply
I'm another Sure Fit fan. I also use the slopers to alter my commercial patterns and am getting much better results and saving fitting steps. When I find some time, I'm going to tackle the pants sloper. Thanks for an enthusiastic review.
canei said... (5/21/12 7:41 AM) Reply
Nice review. I've been suing the pants for years and treated myself to the dress and shirt kit and I love it. It's one of the easiest systems to use, I think. I can't seem to enlarge your photo.
grey ann said... (5/15/12 7:45 PM) Reply

grey ann said... (5/15/12 7:45 PM) Reply
I also have SFD and like it very much. Wish we could enlarge your picture?
grey ann said... (5/15/12 7:45 PM) Reply
I also have SFD and like it very much. Wish we could enlarge your picture?
Lizz said... (5/15/12 4:12 PM) Reply
I agree totally! I am Glenda's biggest fan! My clothes have never fit so well!
RLL said... (5/15/12 1:18 PM) Reply
Ok, I bought The Works about a year ago and other than breaking it open to look at it....I have done nothing. I have got to get to it. Thank you ladies for the push.
Cultured Purl said... (5/15/12 11:32 AM) Reply
double post
Cultured Purl said... (5/15/12 11:19 AM) Reply
I am SO glad the reviews just keep coming in. this is the system that saved me from only sewing quilts as that is where I was headed, b/c I was so frustrated w/ fitting
VivianZ said... (5/15/12 7:38 AM) Reply
This is good to hear. I liked the Bernina My Label, but it is being discontinued.
bananaoil said... (5/14/12 6:05 PM) Reply
I'm a fan of pattern drafting schemes myself. I like the Sure Fit Designs system, currently it is my fave.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Simplicity 6938

photo
by: mindimudd

Review
McCall's 6751

photo
by: ak21

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details