SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sure-Fit Designs> 01-All Kits (Dress and Shirt Kit)

1 more reviews
Viewed 232 times 
Reviewed by:Cannmal
photo

 
 
About Cannmalstar
Member since: 9/7/07
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 4:14 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bananaoil said...
I'm a fan of pattern drafting schemes myself. I like the Sure Fit Designs system, currently it is my fave.
5/14/12 6:05 PM
VivianZ said...
This is good to hear. I liked the Bernina My Label, but it is being discontinued.
5/15/12 7:38 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I am SO glad the reviews just keep coming in. this is the system that saved me from only sewing quilts as that is where I was headed, b/c I was so frustrated w/ fitting
5/15/12 11:19 AM
Cultured Purl said...
double post
5/15/12 11:32 AM
RLL said...
Ok, I bought The Works about a year ago and other than breaking it open to look at it....I have done nothing. I have got to get to it. Thank you ladies for the push.
5/15/12 1:18 PM
Lizz said...
I agree totally! I am Glenda's biggest fan! My clothes have never fit so well!
5/15/12 4:12 PM
grey ann said...
I also have SFD and like it very much. Wish we could enlarge your picture?
5/15/12 7:45 PM
grey ann said...
I also have SFD and like it very much. Wish we could enlarge your picture?
5/15/12 7:45 PM
grey ann said...

5/15/12 7:45 PM
canei said...
Nice review. I've been suing the pants for years and treated myself to the dress and shirt kit and I love it. It's one of the easiest systems to use, I think. I can't seem to enlarge your photo.
5/21/12 7:41 AM
homewerk said...
I'm another Sure Fit fan. I also use the slopers to alter my commercial patterns and am getting much better results and saving fitting steps. When I find some time, I'm going to tackle the pants sloper. Thanks for an enthusiastic review.
5/21/12 2:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Other So, Zo...

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now