SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1804 (Misses Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:rhgarza
photo

 
 
About rhgarzastar
Member since: 5/14/11
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 6:03 PM
Last Updated:5/14/12 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CCQ said...
Great fabric and love the twist. Looks great on you!
5/14/12 6:37 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
Gorgeous! Awesome fabric.
5/14/12 6:45 PM
CynthiaSue said...
welcome and gorgeous dress!!
5/14/12 6:56 PM
karen n said...
This caught my eye. I'm into rayon challis, maxis, and tie-dye. What a winning combo!
5/14/12 7:04 PM
tsedai said...
Looks great!
5/14/12 9:27 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I never would have thought that this pattern could turn out so terrific in a non-stretch. I may have to go and buy it now!
5/14/12 9:32 PM
rhgarza said...
Wow! Thank you for such a warm reception! And for the wonderful comments. I look forward to posting more reviews. :)
5/14/12 9:36 PM
Raye Ann said...
That fabric is gorgeous! Very, very cute maxi.
5/14/12 11:18 PM
norie creates said...
This is so pretty and the fabric is perfect!
5/14/12 11:35 PM
heathergwo said...
Really pretty! Well done!
5/15/12 0:49 AM
mrsbewley said...
So pretty!
5/15/12 8:37 AM
rhgarza said...
Thank you! Thank you! You are all so sweet!
5/15/12 8:39 AM
swany said...
I love he dress. The fabric print is awesome!
5/15/12 8:41 AM
cocosloft said...
Love it! great fabric, beautiful waist treatment, you just look so pretty!
5/15/12 9:28 AM
Rikki23 said...
Gorgeous dress!! The fabric is amazing - I LOVE the colors!!! Beautiful work!
5/15/12 11:42 AM
twinkle72 said...
I am sewing this dress right now! But in a knit, so far it does seem easy. I love your version, the tie-dye type print is just right.
5/15/12 11:55 AM
Sassy T said...
I clicked into your image and said aw itsn't that pretty. You look lovely in it.
5/15/12 12:34 PM
n45 said...
What a head turner! The coloring of the print is very flattering on you.
5/15/12 8:11 PM
Marge99 said...
Oh that is just gorgeous!
5/16/12 1:20 PM
Erin D said...
So beautiful! The colors of the fabric are very flattering on you.
5/16/12 11:10 PM
Bootzey said...
awesome fabric
5/17/12 2:13 PM
rhgarza said...
I really, really appreciate all of the feedback. I've already worn the dress twice and it's just perfect. Very light and flowy. :)
5/17/12 3:40 PM
salsera7 said...
THe dress looks absolutely gorgeous on you. Great fabric too!
5/26/12 8:29 PM
lanalang said...
Beautiful job! I am in the middle of making this same dress, and I accidentally tossed the elastic guide!! Would you by any chance be able to send me the dimensions of the front and back elastic guide for size 12? I would really appreciate it :) I can't wait to finish this dress and try it on!
6/20/12 4:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

StyleArc Jasmine Pant

photo
by: SueT

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now