SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1804 (Misses Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:rhgarza
photo

 
 
About rhgarzastar
Member since: 5/14/11
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 6:03 PM
Last Updated:5/14/12 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CCQ said...
Great fabric and love the twist. Looks great on you!
5/14/12 6:37 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
Gorgeous! Awesome fabric.
5/14/12 6:45 PM
CynthiaSue said...
welcome and gorgeous dress!!
5/14/12 6:56 PM
karen n said...
This caught my eye. I'm into rayon challis, maxis, and tie-dye. What a winning combo!
5/14/12 7:04 PM
tsedai said...
Looks great!
5/14/12 9:27 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I never would have thought that this pattern could turn out so terrific in a non-stretch. I may have to go and buy it now!
5/14/12 9:32 PM
rhgarza said...
Wow! Thank you for such a warm reception! And for the wonderful comments. I look forward to posting more reviews. :)
5/14/12 9:36 PM
Raye Ann said...
That fabric is gorgeous! Very, very cute maxi.
5/14/12 11:18 PM
norie creates said...
This is so pretty and the fabric is perfect!
5/14/12 11:35 PM
heathergwo said...
Really pretty! Well done!
5/15/12 0:49 AM
mrsbewley said...
So pretty!
5/15/12 8:37 AM
rhgarza said...
Thank you! Thank you! You are all so sweet!
5/15/12 8:39 AM
swany said...
I love he dress. The fabric print is awesome!
5/15/12 8:41 AM
cocosloft said...
Love it! great fabric, beautiful waist treatment, you just look so pretty!
5/15/12 9:28 AM
Rikki23 said...
Gorgeous dress!! The fabric is amazing - I LOVE the colors!!! Beautiful work!
5/15/12 11:42 AM
twinkle72 said...
I am sewing this dress right now! But in a knit, so far it does seem easy. I love your version, the tie-dye type print is just right.
5/15/12 11:55 AM
Sassy T said...
I clicked into your image and said aw itsn't that pretty. You look lovely in it.
5/15/12 12:34 PM
n45 said...
What a head turner! The coloring of the print is very flattering on you.
5/15/12 8:11 PM
Marge99 said...
Oh that is just gorgeous!
5/16/12 1:20 PM
Erin D said...
So beautiful! The colors of the fabric are very flattering on you.
5/16/12 11:10 PM
Bootzey said...
awesome fabric
5/17/12 2:13 PM
rhgarza said...
I really, really appreciate all of the feedback. I've already worn the dress twice and it's just perfect. Very light and flowy. :)
5/17/12 3:40 PM
salsera7 said...
THe dress looks absolutely gorgeous on you. Great fabric too!
5/26/12 8:29 PM
lanalang said...
Beautiful job! I am in the middle of making this same dress, and I accidentally tossed the elastic guide!! Would you by any chance be able to send me the dimensions of the front and back elastic guide for size 12? I would really appreciate it :) I can't wait to finish this dress and try it on!
6/20/12 4:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1022

photo
by: nicegirl

Review