SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2723 (Pants, Top and shorts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1693 times 
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL

About Katharine in BXLstar
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 61)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/04 11:37 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Katharine in BXL said... (12/14/04 9:00 AM) Reply
Thanks Debbie! By Jove I think that's the solution. BTW this is a pattern from my recent purchase from you. Double thanks :) Leslie, hey glad you like it! View C has a 2 1/8" inseam before hemming. The hem is finished with elastic to keep it in place. View B is 6.25" before hemming, without elastic. Leslie, this pattern is just the one I was talking about for the Paris shorts.
Leslie in Austin said... (12/14/04 7:55 AM) Reply
Well, I think this color is *fabulous* and I really like the front seams!! What's the inseam length on view C?
Debbie Cook said... (12/14/04 4:27 AM) Reply
Katharine, I haven't looked at the pattern pieces, but I think you just need to add to the front seams and subtract from the back seams to move the crotch/inseam further inward. Good review!
Katharine in BXL said... (12/14/04 3:53 AM) Reply
No, no not at all. I should know better than use this terminology, I'm an English as a Foreign Language teacher after all. Sorry about that.
MariaDenmark said... (12/14/04 2:51 AM) Reply
Thanks Katherine - I'm just stupid that I didn't think of that... :-)
Katharine in BXL said... (12/14/04 2:21 AM) Reply
"Know what I mean." Internet parlance--sorry, Maria!
MariaDenmark said... (12/14/04 1:29 AM) Reply
Nice pattern - I agree with you on the colour.. Katharine.. What is KWIM??
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member