SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2723 (Pants, Top and shorts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1679 times 
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo

 
 
About Katharine in BXLstar
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/04 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MariaDenmark said...
Nice pattern - I agree with you on the colour.. Katharine.. What is KWIM??
12/14/04 1:29 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
"Know what I mean." Internet parlance--sorry, Maria!
12/14/04 2:21 AM
MariaDenmark said...
Thanks Katherine - I'm just stupid that I didn't think of that... :-)
12/14/04 2:51 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
No, no not at all. I should know better than use this terminology, I'm an English as a Foreign Language teacher after all. Sorry about that.
12/14/04 3:53 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Katharine, I haven't looked at the pattern pieces, but I think you just need to add to the front seams and subtract from the back seams to move the crotch/inseam further inward. Good review!
12/14/04 4:27 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Well, I think this color is *fabulous* and I really like the front seams!! What's the inseam length on view C?
12/14/04 7:55 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thanks Debbie! By Jove I think that's the solution. BTW this is a pattern from my recent purchase from you. Double thanks :) Leslie, hey glad you like it! View C has a 2 1/8" inseam before hemming. The hem is finished with elastic to keep it in place. View B is 6.25" before hemming, without elastic. Leslie, this pattern is just the one I was talking about for the Paris shorts.
12/14/04 9:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review