SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

62 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/14/12 8:57 PM
Last Updated:5/23/12 8:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Lovely coat!
5/28/12 11:28 PM
beth5646 said...
Gorgeous. And looks beautiful on you.
5/24/12 10:22 PM
mz.choize said...
Love, love, love this! The inside is just as fab as the outside, very Diva!
5/24/12 0:55 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This is FABULOUS!!!!
5/23/12 8:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Striking fabric. Beautful job. Looks great on you!
5/23/12 8:28 PM
ModCat said...
I also saw this at PRW-NY and witnessed the strangers off the street complimenting the look! Awesome!
5/22/12 2:33 AM
KIOD said...
I saw you wear this at the Pattern Review weekend in NYC last night - and it is FABULOUS!!!! You have my votes! Looks great on, you wear it well!
5/20/12 10:53 PM
barebear said...
That is a crazy print! I love it. :)
5/20/12 2:51 AM
BeaJay said...
Fantastic coat - love your fabric. Very nice indeed!
5/15/12 6:05 PM
MNBarb said...
Wow! Fun fabric. I'm so glad to see this coat pattern in use since I haven't made mine yet. You are going to really enjoy wearing your optically amazing version.
5/15/12 1:32 PM
RLL said...
SNAZZY!
5/15/12 12:59 PM
Sheila457 said...
You did an awesome job.. and wearing it well.
5/15/12 11:40 AM
Scheri said...
Wow you always surprize me. Zebra print and fuschia are my favorite combinations. I love your coat!
5/15/12 10:56 AM
halleyscomet said...
Oh how cute! Love it!
5/15/12 7:34 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Rachel the coat is beautiful, inside and outside. The piping and the beautiful, bold lining makes it extra special. Good luck.
5/15/12 1:26 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Luuurve the fabric and lining. Piping just puts it over the top. Awesomeness!
5/15/12 0:51 AM
heathergwo said...
WOW!!! Beautiful!! I have this pattern and JUST today bought the fabric to make it. Your review gives me hope that I can do it!! Great looking coat!!
5/15/12 0:45 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
That coat is dead-cute! I own an Anne Klein trench that is brown and beige "zebra" that I adore but had to pay $475 for!! You have a winner there.
5/15/12 0:44 AM
SewWil said...
Great fabric choice for this jacket. Love it!
5/15/12 0:06 AM
PattyE said...
I like your coat!
5/14/12 11:22 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! Impressive and as jazzy as you seem to be : )
5/14/12 11:18 PM
sewmytime said...
Love this jacket! You did an amazing job..
5/14/12 10:06 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your jacket! Home dec fabric was the perfect choice and I love your pink lining too!
5/14/12 9:32 PM
tsedai said...
Wow! The print is crazy, in a good way! Love this, and the pink lining is great!
5/14/12 9:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

More Info
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

More Info