Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5525 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest    printable version
Viewed 697 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/14/12 8:57 PM
Last Updated:5/23/12 8:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tsedai said...
Wow! The print is crazy, in a good way! Love this, and the pink lining is great!
5/14/12 9:26 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your jacket! Home dec fabric was the perfect choice and I love your pink lining too!
5/14/12 9:32 PM
sewmytime said...
Love this jacket! You did an amazing job..
5/14/12 10:06 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! Impressive and as jazzy as you seem to be : )
5/14/12 11:18 PM
PattyE said...
I like your coat!
5/14/12 11:22 PM
SewWil said...
Great fabric choice for this jacket. Love it!
5/15/12 0:06 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
That coat is dead-cute! I own an Anne Klein trench that is brown and beige "zebra" that I adore but had to pay $475 for!! You have a winner there.
5/15/12 0:44 AM
heathergwo said...
WOW!!! Beautiful!! I have this pattern and JUST today bought the fabric to make it. Your review gives me hope that I can do it!! Great looking coat!!
5/15/12 0:45 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Luuurve the fabric and lining. Piping just puts it over the top. Awesomeness!
5/15/12 0:51 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Rachel the coat is beautiful, inside and outside. The piping and the beautiful, bold lining makes it extra special. Good luck.
5/15/12 1:26 AM
halleyscomet said...
Oh how cute! Love it!
5/15/12 7:34 AM
Scheri said...
Wow you always surprize me. Zebra print and fuschia are my favorite combinations. I love your coat!
5/15/12 10:56 AM
Sheila457 said...
You did an awesome job.. and wearing it well.
5/15/12 11:40 AM
RLL said...
SNAZZY!
5/15/12 12:59 PM
MNBarb said...
Wow! Fun fabric. I'm so glad to see this coat pattern in use since I haven't made mine yet. You are going to really enjoy wearing your optically amazing version.
5/15/12 1:32 PM
BeaJay said...
Fantastic coat - love your fabric. Very nice indeed!
5/15/12 6:05 PM
barebear said...
That is a crazy print! I love it. :)
5/20/12 2:51 AM
KIOD said...
I saw you wear this at the Pattern Review weekend in NYC last night - and it is FABULOUS!!!! You have my votes! Looks great on, you wear it well!
5/20/12 10:53 PM
ModCat said...
I also saw this at PRW-NY and witnessed the strangers off the street complimenting the look! Awesome!
5/22/12 2:33 AM
Barbara V said...
Striking fabric. Beautful job. Looks great on you!
5/23/12 8:28 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This is FABULOUS!!!!
5/23/12 8:56 PM
mz.choize said...
Love, love, love this! The inside is just as fab as the outside, very Diva!
5/24/12 0:55 AM
beth5646 said...
Gorgeous. And looks beautiful on you.
5/24/12 10:22 PM
Levone said...
Lovely coat!
5/28/12 11:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 4920
photo
Review by ButtonFait... on 2/5/12
Read Review

Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6435 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by wendybirde on 4/13/12
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us