Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1152 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 585 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:rhgarza
photo
About rhgarzastar
Member since: 5/14/11
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 9:54 PM
Last Updated:5/14/12 10:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brissmith said...
Beautiful dress - love the fabric too - haven't seen it before (obviously don't buy enough fabric). Another pattern onto my wishlist!
5/14/12 10:03 PM
Peggyscloset said...
What a gorgeous dress! Great fabric, too!
5/14/12 10:09 PM
Christas said...
One of my very favorite versions of this pattern! SOOOOO pretty!
5/14/12 10:28 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty!!!
5/14/12 10:44 PM
loti said...
Very pretty print, and the dress is lovely.
5/14/12 11:15 PM
heathergwo said...
Nicely done!
5/15/12 0:57 AM
cleverkitty said...
your dress is beautiful on you and by the looks of the pattern, it does look very involved. You sewed yourself a little masterpiece.
5/15/12 8:33 AM
rhgarza said...
Thank you all so much! I'm so touched by your kind comments. It was a detailed pattern - for sure - but not overly difficult. I would definitely recommend it.
5/15/12 8:38 AM
AmberSage said...
I am obsessed with that fabric! I bought three yards of it a while ago just waiting for the perfect dress pattern. I love that you left off the piping, looks great!
6/4/12 3:02 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your dress! I agree, the fabric is perfect! Well done"
6/19/12 10:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Jalie 2788
photo
Review by CMae on 5/14/12
Read Review

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Mr. Dash Digital Pattern (002)
Simple Things Mr. Dash Digital Pattern (002)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5559 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by Sixtiesgir... on 11/25/13
Read Review

McCalls 5775 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5775 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1019 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1019 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us