SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8806 (Misses' Dress )

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 165)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 10:18 PM
Last Updated:5/15/12 1:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (6/16/12 3:00 AM) Reply
So fabulous - a great look.
Danette in PA said... (6/15/12 12:12 PM) Reply
This is great! I might try it for a swimsuit coverup.
wendyrb said... (6/2/12 1:23 PM) Reply
Your color choices and tweaks to the fit make this a really great look for you. Good to know the D cup works, since I need that too. Excellent review with lots of pointers. I received the pattern yesterday, so the info about the Kona cotton is especially handy. Make another pool version and post so we can share in the fun. From your blog post- the retro photo brought back lots of happy memories- thanks.
velosewer said... (5/21/12 10:43 PM) Reply
I love this too and would find it better to keep it dry. Nice work.
FLFiFiLarue said... (5/15/12 2:59 PM) Reply
Just love a review from you! Maxi looks great on you!I would have been afraid of looking like a tank in it but it looks cute! Love the 1972 photo(adorable and innocent..lol) ..ahh, that was my junior yr of high school. Remember the Maxi's, Hot Pants???? and bell bottoms and oh...Micro mini skirts! PS:Another weirdo here that LOVES to iron!!! lol
Sue Parrott said... (5/15/12 1:18 PM) Reply
so cute! I love your version. :)
SewWil said... (5/15/12 10:03 AM) Reply
Wow! I love everything about this. Yours definitely needs to be on the pattern envelope.
cleverkitty said... (5/15/12 8:27 AM) Reply
the fabric sounds wonderful and the colors right in style I don't blame you for not wanting to wear this at the pool. Good Luck on the contest, I hope you win!
VivianZ said... (5/15/12 7:55 AM) Reply
I love the color and the hood on this. Fun for summer. Good review also.
MariannaSew2Pro said... (5/15/12 2:42 AM) Reply
Well done and good luck with the NF contest!
Annette1 said... (5/15/12 0:31 AM) Reply
They need to put your picture on the BVM site, to add some much-needed PIZAZZ to their pics. :o) SUPER CUTE!
Nan Kay said... (5/14/12 11:23 PM) Reply
Just fun! I love your colors.
sewtofit said... (5/14/12 11:13 PM) Reply
Really nice color blocking. I too made this pattern for my mom.
norie creates said... (5/14/12 11:08 PM) Reply
Love the color combo! You could get a lot of mileage out of this. Looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 24644-1001

photo
by: cimmanon

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details