SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-118 (Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:CatMukai
photo

 
 
About CatMukaistar
CA USA
Member since: 5/31/07
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/12 0:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Great dress that looks lovely on. Obviously a favorite, so many lovely versions!
5/15/12 0:40 AM
Renata said...
I particularly like the African cotton version, it looks really lovely on you.
5/15/12 4:05 AM
RadarRadiance said...
love the print, very cute on you
5/15/12 10:08 AM
Byrdie said...
I love all the different versions you have made! I'm going to have to go back and see if I have this issue!
5/15/12 10:47 AM
MNBarb said...
What a versitile pattern. I love all of the versions.
5/15/12 1:28 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Lurve them all - great job.
5/15/12 4:57 PM
JEF said...
These are great. I especially love your sister's and your T-shirt dress. Very nice and creative how you did all these.
5/16/12 9:06 AM
magoe6217 said...
Your dress is lovely. I have always loved African fabrics and I have a great source for them. However, they are always super stiff. Yours appears to be quite soft. Do you have any suggestions for softening the fabric? Would really love to use these wonderful designs. Thank you.
5/16/12 6:01 PM
CatMukai said...
magoe, I just machine washed it - there's not a lot of ink on it, so I think that helps with the stiffness. Other than that, I'm not sure what else you can do. Good luck!
5/16/12 7:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Farbenmix Roxy

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now