Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-118 (Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 201 times 
Reviewed by:CatMukai
photo

 
 
About CatMukaistar
CA USA
Member since: 5/31/07
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/12 0:37 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
CatMukai said... (5/16/12 7:25 PM) Reply
magoe, I just machine washed it - there's not a lot of ink on it, so I think that helps with the stiffness. Other than that, I'm not sure what else you can do. Good luck!
magoe6217 said... (5/16/12 6:01 PM) Reply
Your dress is lovely. I have always loved African fabrics and I have a great source for them. However, they are always super stiff. Yours appears to be quite soft. Do you have any suggestions for softening the fabric? Would really love to use these wonderful designs. Thank you.
JEF said... (5/16/12 9:06 AM) Reply
These are great. I especially love your sister's and your T-shirt dress. Very nice and creative how you did all these.
Elemenopeo said... (5/15/12 4:57 PM) Reply
Lurve them all - great job.
MNBarb said... (5/15/12 1:28 PM) Reply
What a versitile pattern. I love all of the versions.
Byrdie said... (5/15/12 10:47 AM) Reply
I love all the different versions you have made! I'm going to have to go back and see if I have this issue!
RadarRadiance said... (5/15/12 10:08 AM) Reply
love the print, very cute on you
said... (5/15/12 4:05 AM) Reply
I particularly like the African cotton version, it looks really lovely on you.
Dilliander said... (5/15/12 0:40 AM) Reply
Great dress that looks lovely on. Obviously a favorite, so many lovely versions!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Burda 6933

photo
by: lcstocking

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2012-129

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details