SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2011-109 (Leather Top (A), Check Top (B))

1 more reviews
Viewed 229 times 
Reviewed by:WhiteMouse
photo

 
 
About WhiteMouse
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/19/12
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/12 7:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sandramary said...
Great review, thank you! I don't know why Burda always insist on putting zippers in garments that don't need them! Did you fuse the collar stand, it looks like it is cut on the bias so I am interested if you needed to fuse it to make it stand up so nicely!
5/15/12 8:31 AM
Byrdie said...
I like your top! It has a great vintage vibe but in a modern way.
5/15/12 10:43 AM
WhiteMouse said...
Thank you for your comments! Sandramary - yes the collar is cut on the bias but I didn't need to fuse it or do anything to it except sew it on. I think the shape of the neckline makes it stand up like that. Also, the fabric has a bit of body to it, which helps as well.
5/15/12 9:42 PM
KathleenS said...
I like your top and the way the check pattern works, especially the way it falls diagonally across the shoulder. If you don't like the fullness at the waist, could you take some of it out at the side seams or with darts?
5/16/12 7:54 AM
JPForster said...
Beautiful top - so professional! And the color is wonderful on you! I like it because it is classy but different. You won't see yourself coming and going
5/18/12 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Simplicity 1783

photo
by: CJgal

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now