SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

99 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/15/12 4:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Marvelous! You obviously nailed the alterations because you've gotten a very customized fit. (Thanks for the alterations overview, too; I revel in those details! I also think I use most of those mods, only more so.)
5/15/12 5:24 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The top is very attractive! Your design changes were spot on. Thanks for the review!
5/15/12 6:27 PM
treefrog said...
Great top and your fitting is perfect. The neckline sits so nicely. It's a shame you don't live the feel of the fabric as the colour is gorgeous.
5/15/12 6:32 PM
jannw said...
What a nice looking top!! The color is great on you and a fantastic fit. I did like seeing where on the pattern you made the adjustments..very helpful!
5/15/12 8:19 PM
Cerisa said...
Thank you for the review and your comments on the adjustments. I have made the pattern several times and achieved good results but I am a beginner therefore I am always interested to hear how experienced sewers tweak patterns to get their desired results. The colour is lovely and the top suits you.
5/15/12 8:31 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Great review and beautiful top. Bummer the fabric isn't all that agreeable to wear. Thanks for showing the sleeve adjustment. I always have extra fabric in front, but not the back. I was thinking I should make some adjustments......now you have done the thinking for me! Thanks! Your fit is very good! This pattern is on my cutting table now.....
5/15/12 8:42 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
(Psssst: I will testify in court that you don't have "bionic arms". Just chubby like mine ;/ )
5/15/12 8:55 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice top. I love the colour of the fabric.
5/16/12 5:51 AM
DianasThread said...
I really like your color-coded pattern alterations. I also have "developed" arms. Nice job!
5/18/12 2:03 PM
21wale said...
Very nice version of this top! This one's on my list.
5/18/12 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Amy Butler AB021WT

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now