SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

99 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 295
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/15/12 4:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Marvelous! You obviously nailed the alterations because you've gotten a very customized fit. (Thanks for the alterations overview, too; I revel in those details! I also think I use most of those mods, only more so.)
5/15/12 5:24 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The top is very attractive! Your design changes were spot on. Thanks for the review!
5/15/12 6:27 PM
treefrog said...
Great top and your fitting is perfect. The neckline sits so nicely. It's a shame you don't live the feel of the fabric as the colour is gorgeous.
5/15/12 6:32 PM
jannw said...
What a nice looking top!! The color is great on you and a fantastic fit. I did like seeing where on the pattern you made the adjustments..very helpful!
5/15/12 8:19 PM
Cerisa said...
Thank you for the review and your comments on the adjustments. I have made the pattern several times and achieved good results but I am a beginner therefore I am always interested to hear how experienced sewers tweak patterns to get their desired results. The colour is lovely and the top suits you.
5/15/12 8:31 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Great review and beautiful top. Bummer the fabric isn't all that agreeable to wear. Thanks for showing the sleeve adjustment. I always have extra fabric in front, but not the back. I was thinking I should make some adjustments......now you have done the thinking for me! Thanks! Your fit is very good! This pattern is on my cutting table now.....
5/15/12 8:42 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
(Psssst: I will testify in court that you don't have "bionic arms". Just chubby like mine ;/ )
5/15/12 8:55 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice top. I love the colour of the fabric.
5/16/12 5:51 AM
DianasThread said...
I really like your color-coded pattern alterations. I also have "developed" arms. Nice job!
5/18/12 2:03 PM
21wale said...
Very nice version of this top! This one's on my list.
5/18/12 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Other Pattern Magic 3

photo
by: pegsewer

Review