SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

111 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 310 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/15/12 4:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said... (5/18/12 9:13 PM) Reply
Very nice version of this top! This one's on my list.
DianasThread said... (5/18/12 2:03 PM) Reply
I really like your color-coded pattern alterations. I also have "developed" arms. Nice job!
FreyaStark said... (5/16/12 5:51 AM) Reply
A very nice top. I love the colour of the fabric.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (5/15/12 8:55 PM) Reply
(Psssst: I will testify in court that you don't have "bionic arms". Just chubby like mine ;/ )
Kathy in NM said... (5/15/12 8:42 PM) Reply
Great review and beautiful top. Bummer the fabric isn't all that agreeable to wear. Thanks for showing the sleeve adjustment. I always have extra fabric in front, but not the back. I was thinking I should make some adjustments......now you have done the thinking for me! Thanks! Your fit is very good! This pattern is on my cutting table now.....
Cerisa said... (5/15/12 8:31 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review and your comments on the adjustments. I have made the pattern several times and achieved good results but I am a beginner therefore I am always interested to hear how experienced sewers tweak patterns to get their desired results. The colour is lovely and the top suits you.
jannw said... (5/15/12 8:19 PM) Reply
What a nice looking top!! The color is great on you and a fantastic fit. I did like seeing where on the pattern you made the adjustments..very helpful!
treefrog said... (5/15/12 6:32 PM) Reply
Great top and your fitting is perfect. The neckline sits so nicely. It's a shame you don't live the feel of the fabric as the colour is gorgeous.
GoodbyeValntino said... (5/15/12 6:27 PM) Reply
The top is very attractive! Your design changes were spot on. Thanks for the review!
renren said... (5/15/12 5:24 PM) Reply
Marvelous! You obviously nailed the alterations because you've gotten a very customized fit. (Thanks for the alterations overview, too; I revel in those details! I also think I use most of those mods, only more so.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 1757

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Master Pattern Book Alabama Sewing/Design

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details