SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

111 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
Friend of PR

About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 311 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/15/12 4:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
21wale said... (5/18/12 9:13 PM) Reply
Very nice version of this top! This one's on my list.
DianasThread said... (5/18/12 2:03 PM) Reply
I really like your color-coded pattern alterations. I also have "developed" arms. Nice job!
FreyaStark said... (5/16/12 5:51 AM) Reply
A very nice top. I love the colour of the fabric.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (5/15/12 8:55 PM) Reply
(Psssst: I will testify in court that you don't have "bionic arms". Just chubby like mine ;/ )
Kathy in NM said... (5/15/12 8:42 PM) Reply
Great review and beautiful top. Bummer the fabric isn't all that agreeable to wear. Thanks for showing the sleeve adjustment. I always have extra fabric in front, but not the back. I was thinking I should make some you have done the thinking for me! Thanks! Your fit is very good! This pattern is on my cutting table now.....
Cerisa said... (5/15/12 8:31 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review and your comments on the adjustments. I have made the pattern several times and achieved good results but I am a beginner therefore I am always interested to hear how experienced sewers tweak patterns to get their desired results. The colour is lovely and the top suits you.
jannw said... (5/15/12 8:19 PM) Reply
What a nice looking top!! The color is great on you and a fantastic fit. I did like seeing where on the pattern you made the adjustments..very helpful!
treefrog said... (5/15/12 6:32 PM) Reply
Great top and your fitting is perfect. The neckline sits so nicely. It's a shame you don't live the feel of the fabric as the colour is gorgeous.
GoodbyeValntino said... (5/15/12 6:27 PM) Reply
The top is very attractive! Your design changes were spot on. Thanks for the review!
renren said... (5/15/12 5:24 PM) Reply
Marvelous! You obviously nailed the alterations because you've gotten a very customized fit. (Thanks for the alterations overview, too; I revel in those details! I also think I use most of those mods, only more so.)
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Sew Chic Victory Jacket Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Victory Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details