SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1800 (Misses and Plus Dresses)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1957 times 
Reviewed by:Courtney Ostaff
photo

 
 
About Courtney Ostaff
WV USA
Member since: 11/23/10
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 3:15 PM
Last Updated:8/23/12 6:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
I'm very excited to see how this is going to turn out! But just so that you know, none of the pictures except the pockets one is showing up when you click on the link. Good luck finishing your muslin!
5/19/12 11:37 PM
Courtney Ostaff said...
Thanks! I'll see what I can do
5/20/12 10:19 AM
PattyE said...
Oooo...silk charmeuse...can't wait to see the finished item. It's a cute design. I don't think the pockets look bad. Good luck...looks like you're dong a great job on this.
5/20/12 10:47 AM
twinkle72 said...
The finished version in silk is bound to gorgeous! I have ths pattern and am following your efforts with interest.
5/23/12 3:34 PM
marec said...
Success! Cute and SOOO much work-you now have a TNT blouse pattern.
6/5/12 11:25 AM
Cuffs said...
Looks like you've got yourself a great fit! I love the blue floral version, and that hand-dyed silk is gorgeous! Good luck with the silk version.
6/5/12 1:11 PM
kittykate said...
I like that you are making this and I can follow along. I have this pattern on my wish list but was unsure of how it would fit on my non-svelte body. Thanks!
6/5/12 7:59 PM
prttynpnk said...
wow- I'm making this now and I fully appreciate you doing all the hard work!
6/9/12 8:33 AM
crazygrad said...
The silk will be gorgeous, but inquiring minds REALLY want to know... what did you do with version 3???
7/14/12 5:45 PM
Courtney Ostaff said...
*chuckle* Actually, I pitched it. Tacky polyester is beyond me!
7/15/12 10:21 AM
AdaH said...
I so admire your persverance. It sure paid off as the 2nd muslin is looking good. I am looking forward to seeing the finished dress.
7/17/12 7:31 PM
DramaQueen said...
Please show us how it all turned out!
7/31/12 12:44 PM
DramaQueen said...
Please show us how it all turned out!
7/31/12 12:44 PM
marymary86 said...
I love the skirt and think the vertical pleats flatter you.
8/25/12 11:55 AM
pottedpancake said...
You get a gold medal for patience and sheer refusal to settle! I'm inspired by the care you took with this project--next time I decide to take fitting shortcuts with a pattern I really like, I'll remember this review. Thanks for the helpful details, kudos on maintaining your composure despite the tailor debacle, and congratulations on a lovely, lovely garment.
9/18/12 8:56 AM
AnneM said...
Wow, that is lovely. Congratulations on your dress.. Great fabric, also.
9/9/13 9:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Other Fair and Square Dress

photo
by: ShelleyA

Review
Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now