Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5525 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest    printable version
Viewed 594 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/15/12 9:56 PM
Last Updated:5/15/12 10:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Living Beauty said...
Your trench coat is one of the most beautiful I've seen! Impressive! I love it!
5/15/12 10:16 PM
aleah42 said...
It's beautiful! Great fabric and I love the wide double topstitching. Thanks for the detailed review and all the pictures!
5/15/12 11:19 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, gorgeoys! The print really makes this stand out. Great trench! :-)
5/15/12 11:45 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
So pretty!!
5/15/12 11:46 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful
5/16/12 1:07 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Wow! You made a lot of alterations to that pattern but the result is outstanding. If I'd made it....I might sleep in it the first night. LOL Good job!
5/16/12 1:15 AM
artymom said...
Lovely attention to detail! You've created the coat that I've been dreaming of, right down to the hot pink lining.
5/16/12 1:47 AM
jlg said...
Fantastic coat. I am jealous.
5/16/12 6:50 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
5/16/12 7:05 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute coat! Beautiful job on construction and details
5/16/12 10:11 AM
slmstyle said...
Great coat! I love the fabric, the lining, the piping and all of the details that you added. Very nice job and thanks for the great review and construction tips!
5/16/12 12:01 PM
MNBarb said...
Another wonderful coat from this pattern. I MUST make this!
5/16/12 12:28 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! This is divine! What a great looking coat.
5/16/12 9:28 PM
BexInMD said...
You've made a great trench coat with flair! I love the piping.
5/16/12 10:14 PM
barebear said...
Oh, this looks beautiful. Your topstitching looks really good. :)
5/20/12 2:47 AM
AdaF said...
You did a marvelous job! Love the piping and top-stitching detail! Thanks for sharing.
9/28/12 2:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 6503
photo
Review by Cowtown Ka... on 5/27/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8190
photo
Review by kimi05 on 8/8/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6665 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6665 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8954 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8954 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us