SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6460 (Misses'/Miss Petite Dresses)

17 more reviews
Review submitted in The One Yard Challenge Contest
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:isidore
photo

 
 
About isidore
Member since: 6/24/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/12 10:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
Your detailing on the upper bodice makes this a truly amazing dress! Thanks for the informative review.
10/20/12 5:02 PM
ryan's mom said...
Amazingly creative upper bodice detail! Thanks for the great review and info on the sizing.
10/9/12 10:46 PM
j Renee Design said...
The neckline on this is amazing...you did an awesome job!
10/9/12 11:21 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Wow! The neck detailing really makes this dress! Beautiful!
6/1/12 8:19 PM
AuntieShel said...
Stunning, stunning, stunning!!! Did I say stunning?
5/23/12 10:54 AM
Sharon M said...
Lovely dress! I love your creativity in getting a dress out of one yard of fabric - that neck treatment is fabulous.
5/22/12 5:27 PM
MBMc said...
So clever!
5/21/12 10:51 PM
Margaret said...
What a great neckline detail! Beautiful dress!
5/21/12 8:31 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is absolutely stunning! Love the neckpiece, it really sets the dress apart and makes it so unique!
5/20/12 1:46 PM
barebear said...
This is very cool. I love how you did the upper bodice. :)
5/20/12 0:18 AM
sherri2sew said...
I think you deserve to win the one yard contest. You were the most creative with utilizing one yard of fabric.
5/19/12 2:48 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
You inspire me! Thanks for actually putting pictures in on how you made up the bias shoulders. You're clever AND talented.
5/19/12 10:52 AM
treefrog said...
This is fantastic. I love how you used the binding to do the yoke. So creative.
5/18/12 6:26 PM
Dianne22 said...
Boy, the diligence really paid off for you. Great dress and a very creative idea.
5/18/12 1:55 PM
Sarsez said...
I love the use of styrofoam. Well done on pulling off quite a creative dteail. Congrats on your entry.
5/18/12 2:01 AM
Tina Lou said...
Just awesome!!!
5/17/12 1:50 PM
Jaxxy said...
love the neck detail! really nice
5/17/12 10:55 AM
Jaxxy said...
love the neck detail! really nice
5/17/12 10:55 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very creative! Well done!
5/17/12 8:23 AM
nickelc624 said...
gorgeous!
5/17/12 2:41 AM
Sew Whatever said...
Well done! And a decent length, too. Thanks for the explanation of how you did the fancy part. Excellent idea for blocking on styrofoam!
5/16/12 6:12 AM
beginagain said...
Amazing! I love how creative this is.
5/15/12 11:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-124

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
Center for Pattern Design MV Bias Top

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info