Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2011-114 (Top with criss cross drape) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 401 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:WhiteMouse
photo
About WhiteMouse
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/19/12
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/12 2:31 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
twinkle72 said...
I like your version of this top. It looks really nice on you. I had mentally written off this pattern after reading other reviews but it is now back on my wish list!
5/16/12 3:50 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have eyed off this pattern recently - love your version. Thanks for the review!
5/16/12 4:20 AM
Dilliander said...
Your top looks lovely. The drape effect and slightly higher neckline at the back are especially nice. Thanks for the review.
5/16/12 5:40 AM
Sassy T said...
Funny you said that about the length as when I clicked into your image, I thought nice length lol. Looks great.
5/16/12 6:09 AM
KathleenS said...
It does look good. I agree it's the right size - it looks very like the top shown in the illustration.
5/16/12 7:22 AM
nicegirl said...
Lovely top! This is flattering and looks so cozy.
5/16/12 10:00 AM
hme75 said...
I love the shape of this top. It does look very cozy and very versatile. I love how you paired it with skinny jeans and boots and I could also see wearing it with a skirt and tights or as comfy lounge clothing with yoga pants.
5/16/12 10:48 AM
tsedai said...
I love this top on you! I just got some fabric to make this top later this year, glad to hear your regular size fit so nicely.
5/16/12 11:07 AM
MNBarb said...
You look so cute in this top/sweater. I love it with the jeans and boots. I think you look nicer in your version than the model in the photo.
5/16/12 12:25 PM
Elke said...
Looks great ... I like the length and the fabric!
5/16/12 1:52 PM
WhiteMouse said...
thank you ladies for all your lovely comments :)
5/17/12 6:29 AM
jennybaxt said...
Very pretty top.
5/20/12 7:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 4084
photo
Review by FullertonR... on 10/13/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2005
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 5/9/07
Read Review

McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 31 1/2-32 1/2 )
McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 31 1/2-32 1/2 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us