Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2011-114 (Top with criss cross drape)

9 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:WhiteMouse
photo

 
 
About WhiteMouse
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/19/12
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/12 2:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennybaxt said... (5/20/12 7:47 AM) Reply
Very pretty top.
WhiteMouse said... (5/17/12 6:29 AM) Reply
thank you ladies for all your lovely comments :)
Elke said... (5/16/12 1:52 PM) Reply
Looks great ... I like the length and the fabric!
MNBarb said... (5/16/12 12:25 PM) Reply
You look so cute in this top/sweater. I love it with the jeans and boots. I think you look nicer in your version than the model in the photo.
tsedai said... (5/16/12 11:07 AM) Reply
I love this top on you! I just got some fabric to make this top later this year, glad to hear your regular size fit so nicely.
hme75 said... (5/16/12 10:48 AM) Reply
I love the shape of this top. It does look very cozy and very versatile. I love how you paired it with skinny jeans and boots and I could also see wearing it with a skirt and tights or as comfy lounge clothing with yoga pants.
nicegirl said... (5/16/12 10:00 AM) Reply
Lovely top! This is flattering and looks so cozy.
KathleenS said... (5/16/12 7:22 AM) Reply
It does look good. I agree it's the right size - it looks very like the top shown in the illustration.
Sassy T said... (5/16/12 6:09 AM) Reply
Funny you said that about the length as when I clicked into your image, I thought nice length lol. Looks great.
Dilliander said... (5/16/12 5:40 AM) Reply
Your top looks lovely. The drape effect and slightly higher neckline at the back are especially nice. Thanks for the review.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/16/12 4:20 AM) Reply
I have eyed off this pattern recently - love your version. Thanks for the review!
twinkle72 said... (5/16/12 3:50 AM) Reply
I like your version of this top. It looks really nice on you. I had mentally written off this pattern after reading other reviews but it is now back on my wish list!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Sew Much Ado Skipper Top

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2060

photo
by: martinalic...

Review