SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2075 (Misses' panties)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2110 times 
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo

 
 
About Katharine in BXLstar
Belgium
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 61)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/04 0:18 AM
Last Updated:12/14/04 0:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annika said... (12/14/04 11:23 AM) Reply
Katharine, you are an inspiration! They look great - I think I'll try to make a pair - I like your comment on practicing with elastic - so true...
Asa Hagstrom said... (12/14/04 9:18 AM) Reply
These look so good on you, Kat! Thanks for showing us the fit. Sewing panties is on my to-do list, as well... we'll see if I ever get there...
Katharine in BXL said... (12/14/04 9:04 AM) Reply
Debbie, thanks! You are so welcome Kismet! This pair looks pretty limp on the bed. Just don't tell my students about the pic. :) Leslie, I don't know about that exercise routine paying off in terms of shape... (see earlier shorts review also photographed yesterday) But I'll be well-dressed for it. :)
kismet007 said... (12/14/04 8:45 AM) Reply
Awsome panties! They don't make them like this anymore and I hate thongs. I am definately going to make them and THANK YOU for being brave enough to model them. Panties laying on the bed don't tell me anything about the fit.
Levone said... (12/14/04 8:19 AM) Reply
Cute panties!
Leslie in Austin said... (12/14/04 8:01 AM) Reply
Congrats on achieving the perfect panty fit--and congrats on the exercise routine paying off big time! :-)
Debbie Cook said... (12/14/04 3:20 AM) Reply
Great review Katharine, and va-VA-VOOM! :-) Nice panties.
Tini said... (12/14/04 3:05 AM) Reply
cool looking panties!! Great review :) I need to sew more panties too :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details