SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2075 (Misses' panties)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2119 times 
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo

 
 
About Katharine in BXLstar
Belgium
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 61)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/04 0:18 AM
Last Updated:12/14/04 0:28 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annika said... (12/14/04 11:23 AM) Reply
Katharine, you are an inspiration! They look great - I think I'll try to make a pair - I like your comment on practicing with elastic - so true...
Asa Hagstrom said... (12/14/04 9:18 AM) Reply
These look so good on you, Kat! Thanks for showing us the fit. Sewing panties is on my to-do list, as well... we'll see if I ever get there...
Katharine in BXL said... (12/14/04 9:04 AM) Reply
Debbie, thanks! You are so welcome Kismet! This pair looks pretty limp on the bed. Just don't tell my students about the pic. :) Leslie, I don't know about that exercise routine paying off in terms of shape... (see earlier shorts review also photographed yesterday) But I'll be well-dressed for it. :)
kismet007 said... (12/14/04 8:45 AM) Reply
Awsome panties! They don't make them like this anymore and I hate thongs. I am definately going to make them and THANK YOU for being brave enough to model them. Panties laying on the bed don't tell me anything about the fit.
Levone said... (12/14/04 8:19 AM) Reply
Cute panties!
Leslie in Austin said... (12/14/04 8:01 AM) Reply
Congrats on achieving the perfect panty fit--and congrats on the exercise routine paying off big time! :-)
Debbie Cook said... (12/14/04 3:20 AM) Reply
Great review Katharine, and va-VA-VOOM! :-) Nice panties.
Tini said... (12/14/04 3:05 AM) Reply
cool looking panties!! Great review :) I need to sew more panties too :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

StyleArc Etta Skirt

photo
by: dkauf46552

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details
Violette Field Threads Chloe

photo
by: despinetta

Review