SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo

 
 
About RadarRadiancestar
NV USA
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/16/12 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Amazing white jeans, and I love your top too!
5/16/12 1:42 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute outfit! Love the jeans!
5/16/12 2:11 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute outfit! Love the jeans!
5/16/12 2:11 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Wow! Looks like you found your TNT jean pattern! Looks really great! Where did you get the white denim?
5/16/12 9:54 PM
Nan Kay said...
Nice jeans. The top looks great with them too. I need to get this pattern out again. It is my all time favorite jeans pattern.
5/16/12 10:22 PM
zoe said...
Nice job! They fit you beautifully.
5/16/12 10:29 PM
khurtdvm said...
Looks great!
5/16/12 10:36 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful jeans - thanks for the Threads tip - I haven't seen this before and will definitely refer to this when I embark on my first pair
5/17/12 3:38 AM
wadette said...
Very nice, excellent fit........
5/17/12 7:05 AM
Dianne22 said...
Beautifully executed jeans that look great on you! Thanks for the "Threads" link, too.
5/17/12 8:05 AM
cleverkitty said...
I was debating on making white jeans but seeing yours made up my mind. these look great on you :)
5/17/12 8:07 AM
Kathy7661 said...
I just purchased white denim and had second thoughts when I got home. I'm glad I read your review, it gives me the inspiration I need to go forward with my jeans. Your pants look great, nicely done! Thanks for the review.
6/29/12 3:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Okay, how did I miss this review? I was probably already underground making my own first pair of Jalie's is all I can figure. These are adorable! Yours is one of the only reviews I see that has used a non-stretch. I want to try that on my next pair. There are so many cute colors out there that are 100% cotton. Would you please tell me where all you made adjustments for size? I see 1" at the hips, is that just at the hips, or did you adjust the back yoke, as well? Would you mind dropping me a note either here or private message and let me know a little more about the changes you made? I love the fit of my stretch ones right out of the dryer and then they start to grow. Plus, I want some cute colors. Thanks so much if you would share some tips!
7/24/12 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2512

photo
by: CissieW

Review