SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

168 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo

 
 
About RadarRadiancestar
NV USA
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/16/12 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said... (7/24/12 4:40 PM) Reply
Okay, how did I miss this review? I was probably already underground making my own first pair of Jalie's is all I can figure. These are adorable! Yours is one of the only reviews I see that has used a non-stretch. I want to try that on my next pair. There are so many cute colors out there that are 100% cotton. Would you please tell me where all you made adjustments for size? I see 1" at the hips, is that just at the hips, or did you adjust the back yoke, as well? Would you mind dropping me a note either here or private message and let me know a little more about the changes you made? I love the fit of my stretch ones right out of the dryer and then they start to grow. Plus, I want some cute colors. Thanks so much if you would share some tips!
Kathy7661 said... (6/29/12 3:39 PM) Reply
I just purchased white denim and had second thoughts when I got home. I'm glad I read your review, it gives me the inspiration I need to go forward with my jeans. Your pants look great, nicely done! Thanks for the review.
cleverkitty said... (5/17/12 8:07 AM) Reply
I was debating on making white jeans but seeing yours made up my mind. these look great on you :)
Dianne22 said... (5/17/12 8:05 AM) Reply
Beautifully executed jeans that look great on you! Thanks for the "Threads" link, too.
wadette said... (5/17/12 7:05 AM) Reply
Very nice, excellent fit........
pdiddly said... (5/17/12 3:38 AM) Reply
beautiful jeans - thanks for the Threads tip - I haven't seen this before and will definitely refer to this when I embark on my first pair
khurtdvm said... (5/16/12 10:36 PM) Reply
Looks great!
zoe said... (5/16/12 10:29 PM) Reply
Nice job! They fit you beautifully.
Nan Kay said... (5/16/12 10:22 PM) Reply
Nice jeans. The top looks great with them too. I need to get this pattern out again. It is my all time favorite jeans pattern.
Legal.Dealer said... (5/16/12 9:54 PM) Reply
Wow! Looks like you found your TNT jean pattern! Looks really great! Where did you get the white denim?
KensingtonCrab said... (5/16/12 2:11 PM) Reply
Cute outfit! Love the jeans!
KensingtonCrab said... (5/16/12 2:11 PM) Reply
Cute outfit! Love the jeans!
Jrhee said... (5/16/12 1:42 PM) Reply
Amazing white jeans, and I love your top too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V8151

photo
by: Austragirl

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2010-01

photo
by: MelissaB i...

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details