Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6909 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 412 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:RebeccaMarie
photo
Friend of PR
About RebeccaMariestarstar
DC
Member since: 5/5/12
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/12 10:58 AM
Last Updated:5/17/12 11:05 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewRaeMe said...
It looks great, it is so exciting to sew something and have it fit AND look good!
5/17/12 11:36 AM
Skirler said...
Looks amazing on you - and I love your excitement!
5/17/12 11:55 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm wondering why I got rid of this pattern when it looks so fantastic on you. I especially like the way it fits at the shoulder and neckline. I'm giggling at your restroom photo. What PRer's will do for a full-length shot.
5/17/12 9:24 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Such a cute dress! It looks great on you! I often use quilting cottons for the COLORS!!! You are so right, they are amazing! Picking and choosing which pattern you use with them will guarantee success or not--i have had quite a few mishaps, so I have learned a lot through trial and error!
5/17/12 11:13 PM
tigergirl said...
This looks great, restroom & ipad or not. One thing I have discovered is that there is definately differences in the quality of quilting cottons, some are more dress worthy than others.
5/18/12 2:08 AM
RebeccaMarie said...
Thanks everyone! For those of you who also love the patterns and colors of quilting fabric, any tips on specific patterns/types of patterns that work well with it? And do you know of any particularly good lines? (I'm wondering if the Amy Butler and Anna Marie Horner quilting cottons are any good for garments especially.)
5/18/12 10:10 AM
Leora said...
Lovely!
5/18/12 5:46 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Cute!Cute!Cute!! I agree the quilting fabrics do have fun patterns but do have their issues for clothing..hence "Quilting Fabric"..lol But hey, I keep hoping and trying to make it work. lol I have not tried quality fabric like Amy Butler..I, too, wonder if it makes a difference?! Love your spirit!
5/19/12 2:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 4063
photo
Review by TalyQ on 1/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5786 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5786 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6700 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6700 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-126 Trousers
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 10/6/07
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us