SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5114 (Biarritz Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/12 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara3 said...
Very nice jacket in a pretty fabric. Great fit on you!
5/17/12 6:09 PM
Dee2 said...
Your jacket is really beautiful. I love the fabric & the color looks great on you.
5/17/12 8:25 PM
marthamyers said...
So lovely and it also looks quite comfortable, in a very elegant way. Thanks for the reminder of this interesting pattern company.
5/17/12 8:53 PM
MNBarb said...
As usual, you've had another very successfully sewn garment. This jacket and skirt are so unique without being "out there". I love the oversized buttons and think they take the jacket up a step.
5/17/12 9:17 PM
sfshaza said...
This is gorgeous, Dorothy, and even more gorgeous in person!! The fit is perfect.
5/17/12 10:22 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful, Dorothy. The color, fabric, style and fit are perfect!
5/17/12 11:46 PM
marec said...
Dorothy-this is so elegant on you. I love the buttons, the slate blue color, and the fit. Lovely!
5/18/12 1:30 AM
tess said...
Oh this looks wonderful on you, thank you for the inspiration to have a go!
5/18/12 4:44 AM
halleyscomet said...
Great outfit!
5/18/12 8:27 AM
RLL said...
I love this jacket!
5/18/12 8:49 AM
hmacski said...
Lovely jacket, beautiful choice of fabric and a really elegant outfit. Love the haircut, too!
5/18/12 11:28 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful and elegant, Dorothy! I really like the fabric, especially the blue to match your eyes! Nicely done.
5/18/12 12:37 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I own this pattern but have not tried it yet, your lovely jacket is so simple and elegant, it makes me want to get started on this asap and I do have some perfect fabric for it from Casual Elegance, I wonder if this could be done in a heavier sweatering ? I had put it aside b/c the picture on the front was not appealing to me, I have no idea why they do not use better pictures! I will certainly be adding this pattern to my fall list soon ( I sew my fall items in summer and vice versa) Love your jacket,,,,it fits you perfectly! Good sewing! CP
6/9/12 8:35 AM
DorothyK said...
Cultured Purl, yes I think this pattern would be great in a heavier fabric. I agree that the picture is not very appealing. If I hadn't seen it in person I don't think I would have bothered with it.
6/11/12 9:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Burda Easy Fashion Magazine 10-2009-16A

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now