Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5114 (Biarritz Jacket) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 545 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR
About DorothyKstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/12 5:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara3 said...
Very nice jacket in a pretty fabric. Great fit on you!
5/17/12 6:09 PM
Dee2 said...
Your jacket is really beautiful. I love the fabric & the color looks great on you.
5/17/12 8:25 PM
marthamyers said...
So lovely and it also looks quite comfortable, in a very elegant way. Thanks for the reminder of this interesting pattern company.
5/17/12 8:53 PM
MNBarb said...
As usual, you've had another very successfully sewn garment. This jacket and skirt are so unique without being "out there". I love the oversized buttons and think they take the jacket up a step.
5/17/12 9:17 PM
sfshaza said...
This is gorgeous, Dorothy, and even more gorgeous in person!! The fit is perfect.
5/17/12 10:22 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful, Dorothy. The color, fabric, style and fit are perfect!
5/17/12 11:46 PM
marec said...
Dorothy-this is so elegant on you. I love the buttons, the slate blue color, and the fit. Lovely!
5/18/12 1:30 AM
tess said...
Oh this looks wonderful on you, thank you for the inspiration to have a go!
5/18/12 4:44 AM
halleyscomet said...
Great outfit!
5/18/12 8:27 AM
RLL said...
I love this jacket!
5/18/12 8:49 AM
hmacski said...
Lovely jacket, beautiful choice of fabric and a really elegant outfit. Love the haircut, too!
5/18/12 11:28 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful and elegant, Dorothy! I really like the fabric, especially the blue to match your eyes! Nicely done.
5/18/12 12:37 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I own this pattern but have not tried it yet, your lovely jacket is so simple and elegant, it makes me want to get started on this asap and I do have some perfect fabric for it from Casual Elegance, I wonder if this could be done in a heavier sweatering ? I had put it aside b/c the picture on the front was not appealing to me, I have no idea why they do not use better pictures! I will certainly be adding this pattern to my fall list soon ( I sew my fall items in summer and vice versa) Love your jacket,,,,it fits you perfectly! Good sewing! CP
6/9/12 8:35 AM
DorothyK said...
Cultured Purl, yes I think this pattern would be great in a heavier fabric. I agree that the picture is not very appealing. If I hadn't seen it in person I don't think I would have bothered with it.
6/11/12 9:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Self Drafted Pattern 29655-1000
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 8/5/07
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-30 Groovy skirt
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/3/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6510 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6510 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7095 Pattern
Burda 7095 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us