SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5002 (Swing Skirt)

46 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/12 6:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara3 said...
I love LH patterns, and have been meaning to try this one for ages. Great skirt on you, and pretty with your new Biarritz!
5/17/12 6:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for a useful review. I am thinking of making this skirt myself. It looks great on you and works well with that jacket.
5/17/12 6:16 PM
sfshaza said...
You really look fabulous in these elegant Loes designs!
5/17/12 10:23 PM
marec said...
This is beautiful, especially modeled by you!!
5/18/12 1:28 AM
NVK said...
A Beautiful skirt on a Beautiful lady.
5/18/12 6:09 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love this skirt, and have made it numerous times. It always looks good. Yours is certainly no exception. You look fabulous!
5/18/12 10:53 AM
hmacski said...
This is lovely. Thanks for the review. I made this skirt years ago in a wool knit and wore it forever. You've inspired me to dig out the pattern and give it another go!
5/18/12 11:25 AM
Barbara V said...
I'm with you - I love this skirt and made a few years ago and they are still living in my closet. You have reminded me to consider this great pattern once again for future skirts and I like the idea of using a knit. Your Loes Hinse ensemble is fabulous.
5/18/12 12:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-123

photo
by: momtoesthe...

Review
McCall's 9264

photo
by: Graca

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now