Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Amazing Fit Collection) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 875 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Kathy7661
photo
About Kathy7661star
MI USA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/12 9:17 PM
Last Updated:5/17/12 9:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JuanitaVA said...
Great job on the pants! I have this pattern, but have yet to try it. Nice to read such a thorough review, and a good recommendation.
5/17/12 9:43 PM
Living Beauty said...
Great pair of pants! They really look good on you. You've got me sold! I definitely will have to try this pattern!
5/17/12 9:50 PM
RadarRadiance said...
They look great on you, perfect fit! I also like the video for installing zippers.
5/17/12 10:02 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review thank-you!
5/17/12 10:26 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great pants and wonderful review that was both informative and fun to read.
5/17/12 11:02 PM
Tacks said...
Your work is beautiful and the fit is great!
5/17/12 11:50 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Those pants look fantastic on you - great that you hung in there and made them work for you. Nothing like having a TNT for pants! I have this pattern too and now I'm going to give it a whirl. Thanks for the great review.
5/18/12 0:21 AM
Dilliander said...
Perfect! I've made these too and agree it is a great pattern. Yours look lovely.
5/18/12 0:31 AM
marec said...
Those are great looking pants and what a well written review-thanks so much. I have this pattern and will refer back to your review.
5/18/12 1:22 AM
RLL said...
Wow, those look super!
5/18/12 8:06 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Ok, so I have passed over this pattern too many times! I love the fact that you can alter the fit depending on your figure type. Your pants look great! Nice work!
5/18/12 9:29 AM
Maggie789 said...
Great job and great review! Like your sewing room too :)
5/18/12 9:39 AM
CCQ said...
Nice fit and helpful review; I will have to try this pattern. Also, love your sewing room as well :)
5/18/12 10:37 AM
cleverkitty said...
I love this pattern, I have made it a few times and even wore a pair out I wore them so much, I'm someplace in the 34 other people who have reviewed this pattern but seeing yours makes me want to pull that pattern out again. I love your fabric choice and your facing, the fit is perfect, they look great on you. BTW your sewing room is perfect in every way looks like a dream room for anyone who sews.
5/18/12 11:08 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
The pants look terrific on you! The fit is great - thank you for all the pictures.
5/18/12 12:52 PM
AncientElna said...
Very nice detailed account of your alterations! Also love your attractive contrast-fabric in the waistband facing -- nice detail!
5/18/12 1:58 PM
Levone said...
Great looking pants! You have definitely perfected the fit on these.
5/18/12 3:25 PM
Mazzygirl said...
This is also my favourite 'never-fail perfect-fit' pants pattern that I have made numerous times. Yours look absolutely fabulous too!
5/18/12 4:49 PM
Carm09 said...
Terrific pair of pants and very helpful review. You really nailed the fit...they look fantastic!
5/18/12 7:41 PM
AndreaSews said...
Lovely pants, really great looking fit. I like how you used the shirting as a facing - it is a nice touch. Cute top ALS, did you make it?
5/18/12 11:02 PM
CynthiaSue said...
You look great!
5/19/12 0:27 AM
Kathy7661 said...
AndreaSews, yes I did make it quite a while ago. The pattern is New Look 6598. It's an easy and quick top to make. Thank you everyone for the nice comments!
5/19/12 6:49 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow - this is a great fit and good-looking pair of pants. Thanks for the review!
5/19/12 8:17 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful fit--congratulations on a great pair of pants.
5/19/12 8:46 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful fit and workmanship on the pants, and a very helpful review. Thanks!
5/19/12 12:16 PM
Ashford said...
This is a tailor-made pant -tailored by you. The fabric, the fit, the drape are all working together with your figure. Congratulations on this wonderful garment. Special thanks for the fitting solutions, fabric recommendation, and link about the zipper. I need all the help that I can get.
5/20/12 2:23 PM
Val.sew said...
Great pair of pants, great workmanship. I know pants are very challenging to fit...yours fit perfect!
5/22/12 8:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Wow, nice job on these pants. They look so well fitted and flattering on you. Thanks for your review and the many tips.
5/24/12 10:23 AM
mochimo said...
Your pants look great! I also have this pattern in my stash, unused. I think I will give it a try.
5/26/12 4:23 PM
Picnicfan said...
Thank you for a very helpful review. Your trousers are excellent and fit you perfectly.
6/29/12 4:22 PM
MrsCharisma said...
AMAZING results! I cut muslins yesterday. Hopefully I'll get a great fit too!
2/25/13 10:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 1886 Misses Top
photo
Review by jrbarham on 3/16/12
Read Review

New Look 6613 Pattern
New Look 6613 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other LL007 Padfolio
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 2/17/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us