SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Amazing Fit Collection)

43 more reviews
Viewed 888 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy7661
photo

 
 
About Kathy7661star
MI USA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/12 9:17 PM
Last Updated:5/17/12 9:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JuanitaVA said...
Great job on the pants! I have this pattern, but have yet to try it. Nice to read such a thorough review, and a good recommendation.
5/17/12 9:43 PM
Living Beauty said...
Great pair of pants! They really look good on you. You've got me sold! I definitely will have to try this pattern!
5/17/12 9:50 PM
RadarRadiance said...
They look great on you, perfect fit! I also like the video for installing zippers.
5/17/12 10:02 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review thank-you!
5/17/12 10:26 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great pants and wonderful review that was both informative and fun to read.
5/17/12 11:02 PM
Tacks said...
Your work is beautiful and the fit is great!
5/17/12 11:50 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Those pants look fantastic on you - great that you hung in there and made them work for you. Nothing like having a TNT for pants! I have this pattern too and now I'm going to give it a whirl. Thanks for the great review.
5/18/12 0:21 AM
Dilliander said...
Perfect! I've made these too and agree it is a great pattern. Yours look lovely.
5/18/12 0:31 AM
marec said...
Those are great looking pants and what a well written review-thanks so much. I have this pattern and will refer back to your review.
5/18/12 1:22 AM
RLL said...
Wow, those look super!
5/18/12 8:06 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Ok, so I have passed over this pattern too many times! I love the fact that you can alter the fit depending on your figure type. Your pants look great! Nice work!
5/18/12 9:29 AM
Maggie789 said...
Great job and great review! Like your sewing room too :)
5/18/12 9:39 AM
CCQ said...
Nice fit and helpful review; I will have to try this pattern. Also, love your sewing room as well :)
5/18/12 10:37 AM
cleverkitty said...
I love this pattern, I have made it a few times and even wore a pair out I wore them so much, I'm someplace in the 34 other people who have reviewed this pattern but seeing yours makes me want to pull that pattern out again. I love your fabric choice and your facing, the fit is perfect, they look great on you. BTW your sewing room is perfect in every way looks like a dream room for anyone who sews.
5/18/12 11:08 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
The pants look terrific on you! The fit is great - thank you for all the pictures.
5/18/12 12:52 PM
AncientElna said...
Very nice detailed account of your alterations! Also love your attractive contrast-fabric in the waistband facing -- nice detail!
5/18/12 1:58 PM
Levone said...
Great looking pants! You have definitely perfected the fit on these.
5/18/12 3:25 PM
Mazzygirl said...
This is also my favourite 'never-fail perfect-fit' pants pattern that I have made numerous times. Yours look absolutely fabulous too!
5/18/12 4:49 PM
Carm09 said...
Terrific pair of pants and very helpful review. You really nailed the fit...they look fantastic!
5/18/12 7:41 PM
AndreaSews said...
Lovely pants, really great looking fit. I like how you used the shirting as a facing - it is a nice touch. Cute top ALS, did you make it?
5/18/12 11:02 PM
CynthiaSue said...
You look great!
5/19/12 0:27 AM
Kathy7661 said...
AndreaSews, yes I did make it quite a while ago. The pattern is New Look 6598. It's an easy and quick top to make. Thank you everyone for the nice comments!
5/19/12 6:49 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow - this is a great fit and good-looking pair of pants. Thanks for the review!
5/19/12 8:17 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful fit--congratulations on a great pair of pants.
5/19/12 8:46 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful fit and workmanship on the pants, and a very helpful review. Thanks!
5/19/12 12:16 PM
Ashford said...
This is a tailor-made pant -tailored by you. The fabric, the fit, the drape are all working together with your figure. Congratulations on this wonderful garment. Special thanks for the fitting solutions, fabric recommendation, and link about the zipper. I need all the help that I can get.
5/20/12 2:23 PM
Val.sew said...
Great pair of pants, great workmanship. I know pants are very challenging to fit...yours fit perfect!
5/22/12 8:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Wow, nice job on these pants. They look so well fitted and flattering on you. Thanks for your review and the many tips.
5/24/12 10:23 AM
mochimo said...
Your pants look great! I also have this pattern in my stash, unused. I think I will give it a try.
5/26/12 4:23 PM
Picnicfan said...
Thank you for a very helpful review. Your trousers are excellent and fit you perfectly.
6/29/12 4:22 PM
MrsCharisma said...
AMAZING results! I cut muslins yesterday. Hopefully I'll get a great fit too!
2/25/13 10:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Amy Butler AB025FB

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now