SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9838 (11-1/2)

2 more reviews
Viewed 147 times 
Reviewed by:HDWen
photo

 
 
About HDWenstar
AZ USA
Member since: 12/26/11
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/12 9:18 PM
Last Updated:5/17/12 9:21 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (5/22/12 0:30 AM) Reply
Nice top and love the color.
Cuffs said... (5/18/12 5:47 PM) Reply
Peggy Sagers at SilhouettePatterns.com recently did a webcast on necklines and collars. On the homepage, you will find it under Upcoming Events>Past Webcasts. Love your roomy shirt, and I like the look of those keyhole closures in the back, even if they're mostly unnecessary.
HDWen said... (5/18/12 12:58 PM) Reply
Thanks, I'll poke around the database and see if I can find some tips on how to redraw the neck - the rest I do lke.
Margaret said... (5/18/12 4:33 AM) Reply
Looks like a nice basic blouse! Do you have a different pattern with a lower neckline that could be copied? That might be the easiest way to do it.
marec said... (5/18/12 1:26 AM) Reply
I like this style of blouse, especially for casual, easy dressing. I hope you continue to refine this pattern for your use-I don't think redrawing the neckline will be that difficult. Nice blouse!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Kwik Sew 3153

photo
by: petitesewi...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details