SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9838 (11-1/2)

2 more reviews
Viewed 147 times 
Reviewed by:HDWen
photo

 
 
About HDWenstar
AZ USA
Member since: 12/26/11
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/12 9:18 PM
Last Updated:5/17/12 9:21 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
renren said... (5/22/12 0:30 AM) Reply
Nice top and love the color.
Cuffs said... (5/18/12 5:47 PM) Reply
Peggy Sagers at SilhouettePatterns.com recently did a webcast on necklines and collars. On the homepage, you will find it under Upcoming Events>Past Webcasts. Love your roomy shirt, and I like the look of those keyhole closures in the back, even if they're mostly unnecessary.
HDWen said... (5/18/12 12:58 PM) Reply
Thanks, I'll poke around the database and see if I can find some tips on how to redraw the neck - the rest I do lke.
Margaret said... (5/18/12 4:33 AM) Reply
Looks like a nice basic blouse! Do you have a different pattern with a lower neckline that could be copied? That might be the easiest way to do it.
marec said... (5/18/12 1:26 AM) Reply
I like this style of blouse, especially for casual, easy dressing. I hope you continue to refine this pattern for your use-I don't think redrawing the neckline will be that difficult. Nice blouse!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 233575-1000

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick B5882

photo
by: Iamaccur8

Review