SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9838 (11-1/2)

2 more reviews
Viewed 146 times 
Reviewed by:HDWen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HDWenstar
AZ USA
Member since: 12/26/11
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/12 9:18 PM
Last Updated:5/17/12 9:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I like this style of blouse, especially for casual, easy dressing. I hope you continue to refine this pattern for your use-I don't think redrawing the neckline will be that difficult. Nice blouse!
5/18/12 1:26 AM
Margaret said...
Looks like a nice basic blouse! Do you have a different pattern with a lower neckline that could be copied? That might be the easiest way to do it.
5/18/12 4:33 AM
HDWen said...
Thanks, I'll poke around the database and see if I can find some tips on how to redraw the neck - the rest I do lke.
5/18/12 12:58 PM
Cuffs said...
Peggy Sagers at SilhouettePatterns.com recently did a webcast on necklines and collars. On the homepage, you will find it under Upcoming Events>Past Webcasts. Love your roomy shirt, and I like the look of those keyhole closures in the back, even if they're mostly unnecessary.
5/18/12 5:47 PM
Renren said...
Nice top and love the color.
5/22/12 0:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 1719

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now