SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9838 (11-1/2)

2 more reviews
Viewed 146 times 
Reviewed by:HDWen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HDWenstar
AZ USA
Member since: 12/26/11
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/12 9:18 PM
Last Updated:5/17/12 9:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I like this style of blouse, especially for casual, easy dressing. I hope you continue to refine this pattern for your use-I don't think redrawing the neckline will be that difficult. Nice blouse!
5/18/12 1:26 AM
Margaret said...
Looks like a nice basic blouse! Do you have a different pattern with a lower neckline that could be copied? That might be the easiest way to do it.
5/18/12 4:33 AM
HDWen said...
Thanks, I'll poke around the database and see if I can find some tips on how to redraw the neck - the rest I do lke.
5/18/12 12:58 PM
Cuffs said...
Peggy Sagers at SilhouettePatterns.com recently did a webcast on necklines and collars. On the homepage, you will find it under Upcoming Events>Past Webcasts. Love your roomy shirt, and I like the look of those keyhole closures in the back, even if they're mostly unnecessary.
5/18/12 5:47 PM
Renren said...
Nice top and love the color.
5/22/12 0:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now