SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Icon Shirt (Icon Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:2 Airedales n Me
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2 Airedales n Mestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/24/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/12 1:31 AM
Last Updated:5/25/12 1:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Thanks for all the fitting tips. Love the idea of "protecting" the tummy. Would like to see a larger photo; the thumbnail looks very pretty.
5/18/12 1:11 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Thank you. This is my first review and I couldn't seem to get the photo linked to the review (unless you go to a list of reviews). And I obviously reduced the photo size too much. Will try to edit and add two more photos of the detail!
5/19/12 0:05 AM
DianasThread said...
Thanks for the review. I've been thinking of trying this pattern, and now I really want to try making polymer buttons.
5/19/12 11:27 PM
marec said...
Great review! Your shirt is stunning, and even though SW patterns rarely fit me without extensive alterations, I am now tempted. :-)
5/20/12 1:25 AM
FreyaStark said...
Congratulations on your first review. It's a cool shirt. You may be interested to know that you don't have to go to Bali to buy batik rayon: Sawyer Brook stocks rayon batik.
5/20/12 1:30 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely shirt, the fabric and style look great
5/20/12 3:45 AM
marthamyers said...
Welcome to PR! I like your version of the Icon so much better than mine. I especially like the batik.
5/20/12 8:32 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great review! I wasn't sure about this pattern but now I'm sold. I love that you make your own buttons! Do they wash and dry okay?
5/20/12 11:03 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Oh I love hearing these comments. ha ha It's like having sewing friends right in my studio. Thanks! The fabric is cotton batik (not rayon), BTW. Rayon would be great - more drape. And polymer clay buttons do wash and dry but not dryclean. Shameless plugs: I used to own and design rayon batiks for The Batik Butik for 12 years. And now I make and sell polymer clay buttons: www.sewkoolbuttons.com. Nothing on that side YET but if you like unusual buttons, bookmark the site. :( (Hope it's okay to tell you all this).
5/20/12 1:20 PM
kellyt said...
Great review! Thanks for all the details. I love your fabric and the top came out very cute.
5/20/12 8:18 PM
Renren said...
Congrats on your first review. I really like your top and I'm sure it looks elegant on. I'll be interested to see your buttons, too.
5/20/12 10:06 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great top! Thanks for the review.
5/25/12 7:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
Simplicity 6459

photo
by: roadtotheh...

Review