Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 418 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/12 9:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
You look too cute in this! Absolutely adorable and fits you like a glove...great job!
5/20/12 10:08 PM
DMaree said...
Fabulous! You look awesome and the fit is great!
5/20/12 10:51 PM
RadarRadiance said...
What a cute dress on you, I love the ruffled sleeve cap. Great fit!
5/20/12 11:11 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Great looking dress.
5/20/12 11:57 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a great dress. I need to use my pattern.
5/21/12 1:36 AM
twinkle72 said...
You look great! The shiny buttons against the denim really *pop*.
5/21/12 3:30 AM
jlg said...
How cool is this dress? You did a wonderful job with this pattern.
5/21/12 6:43 AM
CypGrl said...
Great look on you. Thanks for the tip about using upholstery thread for the topstitching.
5/21/12 8:27 AM
AndreaSews said...
Looks fabulous!
5/21/12 9:08 AM
JTink said...
Love it!! You can't go wrong with Denim :-) It fits you beautifully.
5/21/12 9:30 AM
21wale said...
Looks great! I love this unique style.
5/21/12 9:38 AM
marec said...
This is too cute! I love it in denim, and it is super flattering on you.
5/21/12 10:27 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Soooo cute!!!
5/21/12 10:35 AM
Jrhee said...
Awesome dress!
5/21/12 10:59 AM
ggf2005 said...
Awesome!
5/21/12 1:04 PM
blessedtosew said...
I really love that.
5/21/12 2:14 PM
smwknits said...
You look fantastic! That sleeveless style really shows off your toned arms. All those buttons must have taken some time!
5/21/12 2:39 PM
awesomepotatoes said...
This looks amazing... all the time you must have spent on the details were well worth it!
5/21/12 7:40 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Loved reading about this on your blog. I have the same pattern and have been racking my brain trying to think of a a fabric to use that's not so "trenchy". You nailed with the denim!
5/21/12 9:21 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, Snap! I wish mine looked as good on me as yours does on you. Well Done!
5/22/12 1:26 AM
Scheri said...
Bravo. Well done.
5/22/12 2:04 AM
waltzqueen said...
Your dress is gorgeous!!! The lines of buttons is inspired ! I have to work out more so my arms can look as good as yours under darling pleated sleeve-etts.
5/23/12 1:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 7013 Misses' Blouse
photo
Review by Margaret on 7/30/12
Read Review

McCalls 5894 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 5894 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8814 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8814 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1328 Misses Dress
photo
Review by MissMarnie on 1/22/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us