SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Faux Wrap Top/Dress)

76 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/20/12 11:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
You can't believe how many times I've looked at this pattern but then talked myself out of it because I'm afraid of the neckline GAPING OPEN on me. I really like your clever fix, and the dress is SO PRETTY on you! Every time I look at a picture of you, I think how much your students must love you, as nice and pretty as you are. :o)
7/1/12 1:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks a bunch!
5/23/12 0:43 AM
Catbird said...
You look like a ray of sunshine! I love the fabric and style. That's a GREAT dress on you -- perfect!
5/22/12 8:27 AM
katlew03 said...
Looks great on you. Love the fabric, too.
5/21/12 11:19 AM
ArtAttack said...
I LOVE this! Fab on you and simply glorious fabric! Makes me want to dust off this pattern, so thanks!
5/20/12 10:39 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thanks for the review! I really love your dress and it looks super on you!
5/20/12 9:45 PM
marec said...
I love this pattern for me, and love it on you too!! Did you notice that your colors match the geometry cover? This is such a pretty dress on you and one of the most flattering garments you have reviewed.
5/20/12 9:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ha!!! LOVE the old Shelly Hack sewing pattern!!!! that is outrageous. Love your dress!!!
5/20/12 8:11 PM
Camerio said...
The color, the style of the dress, both are very becoming.
5/20/12 7:25 PM
Sandi S said...
I love your fabric choice!
5/20/12 4:58 PM
norie creates said...
looks great and love the fabric.
5/20/12 4:36 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely dress and style on you! Such a pretty color and print.
5/20/12 4:13 PM
SewWil said...
Great dress to showcase your pretty fabric.
5/20/12 3:44 PM
cleverkitty said...
Love your version of this dress, I made it a couple times, one as a dress and as a top. I automatically pinch out a wedge on the back neck and front neckline on the tissue before cutting out, I guess that would be a SBA and a small back neck adjustment. I have been doing it on everything and I'm getting a better fit. Yes this is on the low side I had to tack the front in place. It is one of my favorites once you work everything out. Yours looks especially nice in that beautiful fabric. Good going Heatherrique you managed to beat the odds of a poor fit.
5/20/12 3:00 PM
Mufffet said...
Such a nice fabric, and this style is so cute! Cute and at the same time good for your work. This is very flattering on you. :)
5/20/12 2:08 PM
crazygrad said...
Love it! Makes Donovan's "Mellow Yellow" play in my head... quite rightly!
5/20/12 1:35 PM
pterion said...
Oh, I just LOVE this print on you. Great looking dress! You look ready for summer.
5/20/12 12:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-38

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

More Info
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

More Info