SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8763 (MIsses Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/12 4:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissMaddiePi said...
Wow this is simply stunning on you! As a newbie,I was looking to see if this pattern was really as easy as it says, and whether or not I might look like a flying squirrel in it . . . thanks for your helpful review and photos . . . and I'm definitely ditching the rayon knit for now - I'll stick to a drapey woven.
11/8/12 8:29 PM
headlollipop said...
You look so beautiful! This is a perfect dress, it looks more beautiful on you than on the pattern envelope imo. Great fabric choices
8/10/12 0:09 AM
Mary Ann said...
You are such a beautiful model! You look fantastic in your creation. Thanks for sharing.
5/31/12 2:50 PM
DorothyK said...
Very nice dress. I think it will serve you well in summer.
5/20/12 11:58 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Very flattering dress on you. I think it has the perfect amount of drape on the sides. I love how muslins turn out better than expected!
5/20/12 10:47 AM
cmcarr said...
Pretty. I have missed seeing your creations. You wear your clothing with such flair.
5/19/12 9:40 PM
Ann Smith said...
marthamyers: it doesn't require a knit. Charmeuse, crepe, anything drapey would be good.
5/19/12 8:30 PM
Barbara V said...
For being a problem fabric, it turned into a fantastic looking dress. You wear it well! The black/white contrast and particular print on the unusual knit look very "in".
5/19/12 8:13 PM
marthamyers said...
Dresses are everywhere now, aren't they? This is lovely on you. Does it require a knit?
5/19/12 8:09 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love the color combination you chose for this dress. Lovely dress and lovely fabric combination.
5/19/12 7:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

More Info
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info