SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8763 (MIsses Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 384 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/12 4:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmarie12 said...
I love the color combination you chose for this dress. Lovely dress and lovely fabric combination.
5/19/12 7:34 PM
marthamyers said...
Dresses are everywhere now, aren't they? This is lovely on you. Does it require a knit?
5/19/12 8:09 PM
Barbara V said...
For being a problem fabric, it turned into a fantastic looking dress. You wear it well! The black/white contrast and particular print on the unusual knit look very "in".
5/19/12 8:13 PM
Ann Smith said...
marthamyers: it doesn't require a knit. Charmeuse, crepe, anything drapey would be good.
5/19/12 8:30 PM
cmcarr said...
Pretty. I have missed seeing your creations. You wear your clothing with such flair.
5/19/12 9:40 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Very flattering dress on you. I think it has the perfect amount of drape on the sides. I love how muslins turn out better than expected!
5/20/12 10:47 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice dress. I think it will serve you well in summer.
5/20/12 11:58 AM
Mary Ann said...
You are such a beautiful model! You look fantastic in your creation. Thanks for sharing.
5/31/12 2:50 PM
headlollipop said...
You look so beautiful! This is a perfect dress, it looks more beautiful on you than on the pattern envelope imo. Great fabric choices
8/10/12 0:09 AM
MissMaddiePi said...
Wow this is simply stunning on you! As a newbie,I was looking to see if this pattern was really as easy as it says, and whether or not I might look like a flying squirrel in it . . . thanks for your helpful review and photos . . . and I'm definitely ditching the rayon knit for now - I'll stick to a drapey woven.
11/8/12 8:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

HotPatterns HP-104

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Manequim Magazine 04-2012-216

photo
by: nicegirl

Review