SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8763 (MIsses Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 663 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 394 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/12 4:20 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissMaddiePi said... (11/8/12 8:29 PM) Reply
Wow this is simply stunning on you! As a newbie,I was looking to see if this pattern was really as easy as it says, and whether or not I might look like a flying squirrel in it . . . thanks for your helpful review and photos . . . and I'm definitely ditching the rayon knit for now - I'll stick to a drapey woven.
headlollipop said... (8/10/12 0:09 AM) Reply
You look so beautiful! This is a perfect dress, it looks more beautiful on you than on the pattern envelope imo. Great fabric choices
Mary Ann said... (5/31/12 2:50 PM) Reply
You are such a beautiful model! You look fantastic in your creation. Thanks for sharing.
DorothyK said... (5/20/12 11:58 AM) Reply
Very nice dress. I think it will serve you well in summer.
fauxgetaboutit said... (5/20/12 10:47 AM) Reply
Very flattering dress on you. I think it has the perfect amount of drape on the sides. I love how muslins turn out better than expected!
cmcarr said... (5/19/12 9:40 PM) Reply
Pretty. I have missed seeing your creations. You wear your clothing with such flair.
Ann Smith said... (5/19/12 8:30 PM) Reply
marthamyers: it doesn't require a knit. Charmeuse, crepe, anything drapey would be good.
Barbara V said... (5/19/12 8:13 PM) Reply
For being a problem fabric, it turned into a fantastic looking dress. You wear it well! The black/white contrast and particular print on the unusual knit look very "in".
marthamyers said... (5/19/12 8:09 PM) Reply
Dresses are everywhere now, aren't they? This is lovely on you. Does it require a knit?
cmarie12 said... (5/19/12 7:34 PM) Reply
I love the color combination you chose for this dress. Lovely dress and lovely fabric combination.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details