SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> Discover Something Novel (Discover Something Novel)

1 more reviews
Viewed 261 times 
Reviewed by:marycds
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marycdsstar
AZ USA
Member since: 8/21/06
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/12 6:23 PM
Last Updated:5/19/12 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velma42 said...
Your fabric combinations are great! Don't you love Louise's instructions? I agree that her patterns tend to run a little big.
12/19/13 10:03 AM
SavannahSue said...
Your fabric choices are perfect for this pattern! After seeing these I've got this pattern on my must have list.
6/6/13 6:26 PM
j222b said...
You have inspired me: must try this vest the pattern. Thanks.
6/5/12 7:44 PM
Karine said...
Both of your vests are so creative and nicely done. I have this pattern but have never made it and honestly forgot about it. You've inspired me to find it again. Thanks for the review.
5/21/12 1:46 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
This vest looks lovely and is certainly very flattering to you.
5/20/12 5:19 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Cute vests! The pants look interesting too.
5/20/12 11:20 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I really would love to try more of her patterns but they do run large as you said, and I am a small person, the only thing I can think of is taking the back in an inch or so, then the fronts, since you sewed this , do you think this would work? I really LOVE her patterns! I need to learn how to fit them to myself better,,,,TIA, your are very very pretty~
5/20/12 9:20 AM
Cultured Purl said...
VERY pretty,,,,,love love love your fabric choices!
5/20/12 9:16 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very interesting and distinctive garments, and I love your fabrics.
5/19/12 8:47 PM
Living Beauty said...
Very nice!
5/19/12 8:23 PM
marthamyers said...
I love your vests! I have this pattern just sitting in my stash. Must pull it out and make something after seeing your inspiring compositions. Great combinations.
5/19/12 8:16 PM
Cuffs said...
Both of those vests are gorgeous! You certainly have an artistic eye.
5/19/12 8:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 18031-1003

photo
by: mhoutz

Review