SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> Discover Something Novel (Discover Something Novel)

1 more reviews
Viewed 258 times 
Reviewed by:marycds
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marycdsstar
AZ USA
Member since: 8/21/06
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/12 6:23 PM
Last Updated:5/19/12 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cuffs said...
Both of those vests are gorgeous! You certainly have an artistic eye.
5/19/12 8:07 PM
marthamyers said...
I love your vests! I have this pattern just sitting in my stash. Must pull it out and make something after seeing your inspiring compositions. Great combinations.
5/19/12 8:16 PM
Living Beauty said...
Very nice!
5/19/12 8:23 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very interesting and distinctive garments, and I love your fabrics.
5/19/12 8:47 PM
Cultured Purl said...
VERY pretty,,,,,love love love your fabric choices!
5/20/12 9:16 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I really would love to try more of her patterns but they do run large as you said, and I am a small person, the only thing I can think of is taking the back in an inch or so, then the fronts, since you sewed this , do you think this would work? I really LOVE her patterns! I need to learn how to fit them to myself better,,,,TIA, your are very very pretty~
5/20/12 9:20 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Cute vests! The pants look interesting too.
5/20/12 11:20 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
This vest looks lovely and is certainly very flattering to you.
5/20/12 5:19 PM
Karine said...
Both of your vests are so creative and nicely done. I have this pattern but have never made it and honestly forgot about it. You've inspired me to find it again. Thanks for the review.
5/21/12 1:46 PM
j222b said...
You have inspired me: must try this vest the pattern. Thanks.
6/5/12 7:44 PM
SavannahSue said...
Your fabric choices are perfect for this pattern! After seeing these I've got this pattern on my must have list.
6/6/13 6:26 PM
velma42 said...
Your fabric combinations are great! Don't you love Louise's instructions? I agree that her patterns tend to run a little big.
12/19/13 10:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: chenille

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8765

photo
by: OlindaM

Review