Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: Discover Something Novel (Discover Something Novel) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 242 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:marycds
photo
Friend of PR
About marycdsstar
AZ USA
Member since: 8/21/06
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/12 6:23 PM
Last Updated:5/19/12 7:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cuffs said...
Both of those vests are gorgeous! You certainly have an artistic eye.
5/19/12 8:07 PM
marthamyers said...
I love your vests! I have this pattern just sitting in my stash. Must pull it out and make something after seeing your inspiring compositions. Great combinations.
5/19/12 8:16 PM
Living Beauty said...
Very nice!
5/19/12 8:23 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very interesting and distinctive garments, and I love your fabrics.
5/19/12 8:47 PM
Cultured Purl said...
VERY pretty,,,,,love love love your fabric choices!
5/20/12 9:16 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I really would love to try more of her patterns but they do run large as you said, and I am a small person, the only thing I can think of is taking the back in an inch or so, then the fronts, since you sewed this , do you think this would work? I really LOVE her patterns! I need to learn how to fit them to myself better,,,,TIA, your are very very pretty~
5/20/12 9:20 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Cute vests! The pants look interesting too.
5/20/12 11:20 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
This vest looks lovely and is certainly very flattering to you.
5/20/12 5:19 PM
Karine said...
Both of your vests are so creative and nicely done. I have this pattern but have never made it and honestly forgot about it. You've inspired me to find it again. Thanks for the review.
5/21/12 1:46 PM
j222b said...
You have inspired me: must try this vest the pattern. Thanks.
6/5/12 7:44 PM
SavannahSue said...
Your fabric choices are perfect for this pattern! After seeing these I've got this pattern on my must have list.
6/6/13 6:26 PM
velma42 said...
Your fabric combinations are great! Don't you love Louise's instructions? I agree that her patterns tend to run a little big.
12/19/13 10:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Green Pepper 140
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 1/15/08
Read Review

McCalls 5419 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5419 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6940 Pattern
Burda 6940 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1180
photo
Review by loti on 3/11/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us