SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2012-105  (Tie waist blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/12 10:01 PM
Last Updated:5/20/12 10:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolyn101 said...
Beautiful top. I am hooked on Burdastyle too- I buy other patterns but find the Burda drafting is always so good it makes the pain of wading through the pattern maze worthwhile. Getting the magazine also encourages me to try styles I might not otherwise buy. Thanks for the review- I definitely want to make this top.
5/20/12 0:22 AM
Sassy T said...
Love to see this as I have it saved. Appears to be non-clickable
5/20/12 3:11 AM
Elke said...
Very cute top!
5/20/12 7:21 AM
cleverkitty said...
this is cute on you colorful and fun but I'm afraid I can't do it, still sounds like too much work :(
5/20/12 8:36 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Very cute top! Thanks for the wax paper "fuse" tip to trace patterns!
5/20/12 11:12 AM
marec said...
Great blouse and what a hot tip on the waxed paper-thank you. :-)
5/20/12 11:32 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! I was just eyeing this pattern in the magazine yesterday. Thanks for the timely review.
5/20/12 12:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a lively and pretty top! Congratulations on trying your first Burda Style pattern.
5/20/12 12:33 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute! Your fabric is awesome!
5/20/12 1:02 PM
missyyz said...
Wow. Lovely. I want to make it but I'm intimidated by Burdastyle patterns. But really, your top is outstanding.
5/20/12 4:42 PM
norie creates said...
Looks great. I love the colorful fabric! Wax paper huh? The things you learn on this site : 0
5/20/12 4:47 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Really nice top and two positive reviews - I may have to go look this one up!
5/20/12 7:16 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I'm dying to make this top! Your's is beautiful!!! Thanks for the review.
5/20/12 9:48 PM
tsedai said...
Love your top!
5/21/12 2:10 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top! Thanks for the tip on the wax paper. I bought some for tracing but figured it wasn't wide enough...now I know how to fix that!
5/21/12 4:39 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Great blouse in a gorgeous fabric. Sounds like there is no stopping you now you've taken the plunge with Burda!
5/23/12 0:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

brerrabbit.com Molly Makes Magazine

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Butterick 5610

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now