SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2012-105  (Tie waist blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/12 10:01 PM
Last Updated:5/20/12 10:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Great blouse in a gorgeous fabric. Sounds like there is no stopping you now you've taken the plunge with Burda!
5/23/12 0:31 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top! Thanks for the tip on the wax paper. I bought some for tracing but figured it wasn't wide enough...now I know how to fix that!
5/21/12 4:39 PM
tsedai said...
Love your top!
5/21/12 2:10 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I'm dying to make this top! Your's is beautiful!!! Thanks for the review.
5/20/12 9:48 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Really nice top and two positive reviews - I may have to go look this one up!
5/20/12 7:16 PM
norie creates said...
Looks great. I love the colorful fabric! Wax paper huh? The things you learn on this site : 0
5/20/12 4:47 PM
missyyz said...
Wow. Lovely. I want to make it but I'm intimidated by Burdastyle patterns. But really, your top is outstanding.
5/20/12 4:42 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute! Your fabric is awesome!
5/20/12 1:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a lively and pretty top! Congratulations on trying your first Burda Style pattern.
5/20/12 12:33 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! I was just eyeing this pattern in the magazine yesterday. Thanks for the timely review.
5/20/12 12:21 PM
marec said...
Great blouse and what a hot tip on the waxed paper-thank you. :-)
5/20/12 11:32 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Very cute top! Thanks for the wax paper "fuse" tip to trace patterns!
5/20/12 11:12 AM
cleverkitty said...
this is cute on you colorful and fun but I'm afraid I can't do it, still sounds like too much work :(
5/20/12 8:36 AM
Elke said...
Very cute top!
5/20/12 7:21 AM
Sassy T said...
Love to see this as I have it saved. Appears to be non-clickable
5/20/12 3:11 AM
carolyn101 said...
Beautiful top. I am hooked on Burdastyle too- I buy other patterns but find the Burda drafting is always so good it makes the pain of wading through the pattern maze worthwhile. Getting the magazine also encourages me to try styles I might not otherwise buy. Thanks for the review- I definitely want to make this top.
5/20/12 0:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 9264

photo
by: Graca

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Other Your Style Rocks

photo
by: Lazylinche...

Review