SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2012-105  (Tie waist blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 154
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/12 10:01 PM
Last Updated:5/20/12 10:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Allie in Hong Kong said... (5/23/12 0:31 AM) Reply
Great blouse in a gorgeous fabric. Sounds like there is no stopping you now you've taken the plunge with Burda!
Levone said... (5/21/12 4:39 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top! Thanks for the tip on the wax paper. I bought some for tracing but figured it wasn't wide enough...now I know how to fix that!
tsedai said... (5/21/12 2:10 PM) Reply
Love your top!
GoodbyeValntino said... (5/20/12 9:48 PM) Reply
I'm dying to make this top! Your's is beautiful!!! Thanks for the review.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/20/12 7:16 PM) Reply
Really nice top and two positive reviews - I may have to go look this one up!
norie creates said... (5/20/12 4:47 PM) Reply
Looks great. I love the colorful fabric! Wax paper huh? The things you learn on this site : 0
missyyz said... (5/20/12 4:42 PM) Reply
Wow. Lovely. I want to make it but I'm intimidated by Burdastyle patterns. But really, your top is outstanding.
Sue Parrott said... (5/20/12 1:02 PM) Reply
So very cute! Your fabric is awesome!
Heatherrique said... (5/20/12 12:33 PM) Reply
Such a lively and pretty top! Congratulations on trying your first Burda Style pattern.
SewWil said... (5/20/12 12:21 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! I was just eyeing this pattern in the magazine yesterday. Thanks for the timely review.
marec said... (5/20/12 11:32 AM) Reply
Great blouse and what a hot tip on the waxed paper-thank you. :-)
fauxgetaboutit said... (5/20/12 11:12 AM) Reply
Very cute top! Thanks for the wax paper "fuse" tip to trace patterns!
cleverkitty said... (5/20/12 8:36 AM) Reply
this is cute on you colorful and fun but I'm afraid I can't do it, still sounds like too much work :(
Elke said... (5/20/12 7:21 AM) Reply
Very cute top!
Sassy T said... (5/20/12 3:11 AM) Reply
Love to see this as I have it saved. Appears to be non-clickable
carolyn101 said... (5/20/12 0:22 AM) Reply
Beautiful top. I am hooked on Burdastyle too- I buy other patterns but find the Burda drafting is always so good it makes the pain of wading through the pattern maze worthwhile. Getting the magazine also encourages me to try styles I might not otherwise buy. Thanks for the review- I definitely want to make this top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1330

photo
by: wizechyld

Review
Vogue Patterns 1127

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details