SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Figgy's> Sweetheart PJs (Sweetheart PJs)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:dawn so cal
photo

 
 
About dawn so calstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/6/11
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/12 3:42 AM
Last Updated:5/25/12 6:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Very nicely made! I haven't seen this book before. It looks like it has some really cute designs. How did you find the sizing? I notice some reviews complain about that. (PS You're not really in Angola are you?)
5/20/12 4:08 AM
dawn so cal said...
Thanks for the compliment. I AM in Angola! I don´t know for sure about the sizing of these pjs because they were a gift, but all of the other patterns I have used by this company have been good. I am going to make a pair of these for my son soon, so then I can comment of their sizing. The pants (shorts) I made from this book fit great. I highly recommend this book and this company´s patterns. They are my favorite!
5/20/12 4:26 AM
carolinablue said...
How precious...great job
5/20/12 2:17 PM
hme75 said...
These are wonderful! I've got my eye on a couple of patterns by Figgy's.. I just love their style.
5/21/12 9:55 AM
Jrhee said...
Now these are really adorable!
5/21/12 10:55 AM
velosewer said...
These are really cute. I'll look out for Figgy's patterns too.
5/21/12 11:12 PM
dawn so cal said...
KathleenS- I made a pair of these in size 4/5 for my son, and they fit just like I would expect. They are a little big, and he is in barely in a size 4 in most clothing. So, in my experience, these seem true to size.
5/24/12 11:43 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
These are so cute! I wish someone would make me a pair...
5/25/12 6:28 AM
jgmafpw said...
Super Cute! Love your pics of the kids in their cloths, adorable. Please keep us posted (blogged?) on your time in Angola, I look forward to reading and seeing more.
5/25/12 8:19 AM
Courtney Ostaff said...
Adorable!
5/25/12 11:50 AM
Just Barb said...
I LOVE the piping you added on the cuffs!! These are adorable!!
7/10/12 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now