SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jean (Jilly Jean)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 782 times 
Reviewed by:ChristmasHills
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ChristmasHillsstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/27/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/12 5:12 AM
Last Updated:5/21/12 1:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
What a fun photo shoot! You jeans look fabulous and how wonderful that they fit so well for the first pair.
5/20/12 6:13 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fab jeans! Looks like you had a lot of fun taking the photos :)
5/20/12 6:13 AM
hpsauce said...
I love your jeans AND your photos. I'm tempted to try them.
5/20/12 6:30 AM
Sarsez said...
Go pink jeans! Looks like you had a lot of fun in your photos!
5/20/12 7:23 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fun,fun,fun! Great jeans and your photos made me smile.
5/20/12 7:50 AM
said...
Great review and even better photo shoot. Made me smile just to read this review.
5/20/12 8:04 AM
Living Beauty said...
Those jeans are very nice. Looks RTW or better! They look great on you. Thanks for the review!
5/20/12 8:19 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute jeans and great action shots!
5/20/12 8:45 AM
RadarRadiance said...
The jeans look fabulous on you. How is the fit different from the Jalie? I've yet not tried the Style Arc and fall between sizes so not sure if I should go up or down. Enjoyed your review.
5/20/12 9:41 AM
Knitz said...
Pink jeans -- love it!
5/20/12 10:53 AM
rabitgrl said...
Super cute jeans, and photo shoot! I never thought of making pink jeans, but yours look great. Thanks for the inspiration :o)
5/20/12 4:06 PM
JEF said...
Love the photos, love the jeans, love your ability to compare patterns! Thanks so much.
5/20/12 4:12 PM
margk said...
Thanks for this great review. Your photos are great! Oh, so are your jeans! There seems to be a lot of colored jeans around ATM.
5/20/12 5:21 PM
Plottie said...
Great looking jeans, such a good fit
5/20/12 8:37 PM
RobbieK said...
Great fitting jeans!! Love the dye idea and the photo shoot!
5/21/12 8:33 AM
AndreaSews said...
The jeans look so good on you, and it looks like you're having fun wearing them! Thank for the great review.
5/21/12 9:06 AM
cleverkitty said...
ChristmasHills you are real ham in these photos, great fitting jeans like these would make me dance too. I just may have to buy this pattern after reading your review. I'm like you I don't want my jeans too tight. Great review...off I go to look at StyleArc....
5/21/12 12:18 PM
julie w said...
Lovely great fitting jeans, fun photos and informative review
5/21/12 5:30 PM
Jrhee said...
These fit you perfectly, and I love your pink!
5/22/12 0:04 AM
JOshiro said...
Great review and the photos were a hoot!
5/22/12 9:47 PM
Lynmarie said...
What a fun photo shoot, love your pink jeans !
5/23/12 6:18 AM
MNBarb said...
OK, that's the most fun I've ever had looking at a photo shoot. And, the pants are pretty great too!
5/29/12 1:12 PM
sfshaza said...
I love your photo shoot! Those jeans came out great and I love the pastel color.
6/2/12 1:00 PM
Fictionfan said...
FUN! These are not jilly jeans, they are FUN jeans! They look very comfortable, too. Great fit. Thanks for the review.
6/2/12 3:00 PM
barebear said...
You're photoshoot made me laugh! So much fun!! Those jeans look really cute and comfortable, and you look so happy in them. Jean success in my opinion!
6/3/12 9:26 PM
anne jewell said...
the jeans are perfect for you. love the clowning!
6/5/12 6:15 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great jeans and love the colour.
6/9/12 8:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks for the review...I was about to order the Sandra skinny jeans from StyleArc but now think I might order this one instead. I'm hoping it is not sized for stretch denim so will have a look. Thanks and the pink is adorable!
7/24/12 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Papercut Patterns 1008

photo
by: bimbleandp...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now