Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Jean (Jilly Jean) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 763 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:ChristmasHills
photo
Friend of PR
About ChristmasHillsstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/27/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/12 5:12 AM
Last Updated:5/21/12 1:05 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
What a fun photo shoot! You jeans look fabulous and how wonderful that they fit so well for the first pair.
5/20/12 6:13 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fab jeans! Looks like you had a lot of fun taking the photos :)
5/20/12 6:13 AM
hpsauce said...
I love your jeans AND your photos. I'm tempted to try them.
5/20/12 6:30 AM
Sarsez said...
Go pink jeans! Looks like you had a lot of fun in your photos!
5/20/12 7:23 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fun,fun,fun! Great jeans and your photos made me smile.
5/20/12 7:50 AM
said...
Great review and even better photo shoot. Made me smile just to read this review.
5/20/12 8:04 AM
Living Beauty said...
Those jeans are very nice. Looks RTW or better! They look great on you. Thanks for the review!
5/20/12 8:19 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute jeans and great action shots!
5/20/12 8:45 AM
RadarRadiance said...
The jeans look fabulous on you. How is the fit different from the Jalie? I've yet not tried the Style Arc and fall between sizes so not sure if I should go up or down. Enjoyed your review.
5/20/12 9:41 AM
Knitz said...
Pink jeans -- love it!
5/20/12 10:53 AM
rabitgrl said...
Super cute jeans, and photo shoot! I never thought of making pink jeans, but yours look great. Thanks for the inspiration :o)
5/20/12 4:06 PM
JEF said...
Love the photos, love the jeans, love your ability to compare patterns! Thanks so much.
5/20/12 4:12 PM
margk said...
Thanks for this great review. Your photos are great! Oh, so are your jeans! There seems to be a lot of colored jeans around ATM.
5/20/12 5:21 PM
Plottie said...
Great looking jeans, such a good fit
5/20/12 8:37 PM
RobbieK said...
Great fitting jeans!! Love the dye idea and the photo shoot!
5/21/12 8:33 AM
AndreaSews said...
The jeans look so good on you, and it looks like you're having fun wearing them! Thank for the great review.
5/21/12 9:06 AM
cleverkitty said...
ChristmasHills you are real ham in these photos, great fitting jeans like these would make me dance too. I just may have to buy this pattern after reading your review. I'm like you I don't want my jeans too tight. Great review...off I go to look at StyleArc....
5/21/12 12:18 PM
julie w said...
Lovely great fitting jeans, fun photos and informative review
5/21/12 5:30 PM
Jrhee said...
These fit you perfectly, and I love your pink!
5/22/12 0:04 AM
JOshiro said...
Great review and the photos were a hoot!
5/22/12 9:47 PM
Lynmarie said...
What a fun photo shoot, love your pink jeans !
5/23/12 6:18 AM
MNBarb said...
OK, that's the most fun I've ever had looking at a photo shoot. And, the pants are pretty great too!
5/29/12 1:12 PM
sfshaza said...
I love your photo shoot! Those jeans came out great and I love the pastel color.
6/2/12 1:00 PM
Fictionfan said...
FUN! These are not jilly jeans, they are FUN jeans! They look very comfortable, too. Great fit. Thanks for the review.
6/2/12 3:00 PM
barebear said...
You're photoshoot made me laugh! So much fun!! Those jeans look really cute and comfortable, and you look so happy in them. Jean success in my opinion!
6/3/12 9:26 PM
anne jewell said...
the jeans are perfect for you. love the clowning!
6/5/12 6:15 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great jeans and love the colour.
6/9/12 8:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks for the review...I was about to order the Sandra skinny jeans from StyleArc but now think I might order this one instead. I'm hoping it is not sized for stretch denim so will have a look. Thanks and the pink is adorable!
7/24/12 3:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 2603
photo
Review by newmama on 4/14/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3678
photo
Review by MelissaB i... on 12/9/07
Read Review

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6015 Pattern( Size )
McCalls 6015 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us