Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Zigzag Shirt & Pants (Zigzag Shirt & Pants) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 369 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:kellyt
photo
About kellytstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/18/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/12 5:26 PM
Last Updated:5/20/12 8:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
VERY cute! I keep my eye out for SW patterns b/c I love them, this makes one cute jacket!
5/20/12 8:17 PM
marec said...
Wow, what a cool version of this pattern. The houndstooth is so bold and the jacket is totally flattering on you.
5/20/12 9:23 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Cute jacket - thanks for the review. The one thing I loved about the back was the yoke, so "good on you" for deciding to change it. I also think this looks a bit more like a jacket than a shirt...I have it in my stash and it'll get made one of these days. This looks great on you (and I'm a sucker for both turquoise and houndstooth!)
5/21/12 1:20 AM
marthamyers said...
I love that you made a wool jacket out of this. A great marriage of fabric and pattern. And your change to the yoke is just perfect. Great ideas!
5/23/12 11:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by mnitts on 11/8/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1194
photo
Review by TheaBerlin on 6/10/10
Read Review

McCalls 6790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4051 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4051 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us