Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6648 (B&W Striped Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 392 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Rikki23
photo
About Rikki23star
CO USA
Member since: 2/20/11
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/20/12 8:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
Just read your blog...the hem band is a DESIGN ELEMENT! Your head was on very straight, you just didn't know it, lol! Love the contrast in vertical stripes to the horizontal, it's what caught my eye. Looks fab!
5/20/12 9:38 PM
CConverse said...
I second Lynn's comment! When I first saw the photo that's what I noticed, and I thought you had done it on purpose. I thought it was great!
5/20/12 10:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
t This is simply ADORABLE in this large stripe...super cute on you!
5/20/12 10:13 PM
Rikki23 said...
Thank you ladies!! I'm feeling better about it already :)
5/20/12 10:25 PM
JPForster said...
I like the stripes going vertically on the mid-band. I thought it was designed that way. Makes for a great accent!
5/21/12 7:37 AM
JPForster said...
I like the stripes going vertically on the mid-band. I thought it was designed that way. Makes for a great accent!
5/21/12 7:38 AM
JDpenelope said...
The stripes are great. Now, I want to make this pattern in a striped knit, too!
5/21/12 7:47 AM
CypGrl said...
What a great top! I definitely want to copycat.
5/21/12 8:31 AM
norie creates said...
I love the contrasting stripes! I think the top commands more attention that way. I too love this pattern. I've made 2 versions but can't wear them in the summer so I'll follow suit and make a version I can wear in the warmer months!
5/21/12 1:45 PM
Levone said...
Love your top! The contrasting hem band definitely makes the top stand out in a good way.
5/21/12 3:51 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Fabulous!!!
5/21/12 7:24 PM
thrillme said...
Fabulous!
6/16/12 12:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by cindy-lou on 8/2/07
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1084 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Violet Els... on 4/15/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2396 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2396 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us