SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6648 (B&W Striped Top)

60 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:Rikki23
photo

 
 
About Rikki23star
CO USA
Member since: 2/20/11
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/20/12 8:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
Just read your blog...the hem band is a DESIGN ELEMENT! Your head was on very straight, you just didn't know it, lol! Love the contrast in vertical stripes to the horizontal, it's what caught my eye. Looks fab!
5/20/12 9:38 PM
CConverse said...
I second Lynn's comment! When I first saw the photo that's what I noticed, and I thought you had done it on purpose. I thought it was great!
5/20/12 10:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
t This is simply ADORABLE in this large stripe...super cute on you!
5/20/12 10:13 PM
Rikki23 said...
Thank you ladies!! I'm feeling better about it already :)
5/20/12 10:25 PM
JPForster said...
I like the stripes going vertically on the mid-band. I thought it was designed that way. Makes for a great accent!
5/21/12 7:37 AM
JPForster said...
I like the stripes going vertically on the mid-band. I thought it was designed that way. Makes for a great accent!
5/21/12 7:38 AM
JDpenelope said...
The stripes are great. Now, I want to make this pattern in a striped knit, too!
5/21/12 7:47 AM
CypGrl said...
What a great top! I definitely want to copycat.
5/21/12 8:31 AM
norie creates said...
I love the contrasting stripes! I think the top commands more attention that way. I too love this pattern. I've made 2 versions but can't wear them in the summer so I'll follow suit and make a version I can wear in the warmer months!
5/21/12 1:45 PM
Levone said...
Love your top! The contrasting hem band definitely makes the top stand out in a good way.
5/21/12 3:51 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Fabulous!!!
5/21/12 7:24 PM
thrillme said...
Fabulous!
6/16/12 12:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review