SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3044 (Pajamas/Loungewear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1572 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews: 196 (patterns: 183)
Favored by: 396 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/04 4:12 PM
Last Updated:12/15/04 4:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (12/16/04 6:36 PM) Reply
Great review, as always. And thanks for adding the sizing info (K.S. L = RTW XL).
sewsue said... (12/16/04 2:50 PM) Reply
These PJs look fantastic, very professional. What a bonus they went together so quickly.
PVA said... (12/15/04 11:22 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review, Debbie, I love the fleece & how great you were able to come up with a design touch that takes care of a not-up-to-standard neckline! Great shot of your DH modeling the "lounge-wear" for the photo. I always appreciate the extra photos you include to show those little details that make your sewing projects better than RTW!
Lori V said... (12/15/04 10:42 PM) Reply
great job, Debbie. I bet your FIL will love it.
Katharine in BXL said... (12/15/04 9:55 PM) Reply
Ooooh, what beautiful looungewear. They look so good they will definetly be elevated above jammies. The border print and color are really fantastic. One pattern piece! Now that is a men's pattern that might actually get sewn. :)
Levone said... (12/15/04 8:50 PM) Reply
Great looking pjs....love all the labels that you used.
Steffie said... (12/15/04 6:24 PM) Reply
Great job! I love the border print.
sailonsilvergirl said... (12/15/04 5:22 PM) Reply
Ooooooh, nice, I'm adding this pattern to wish list as "payment" opportunity for DH too. :)
Hilary said... (12/15/04 5:03 PM) Reply
Oh, Debbie, these look great! I *love* the labels, too. I have this pattern and I am so glad you reviewed it because they would make a great gift and I hadn't even thought of it :o) Now maybe I can send something to my brother that I can finish fast, lol! I love the zig-zag hem, too; I don't have a coverstitch but I use a stretch stitch on my reg. SM that looks almost just like that, and I always thought it looked really cool, and close to the coverstitch look like I wish I had :o) I think DH would love these, too-I bet your DFIL will be thrilled!
GorgeousFabrics said... (12/15/04 5:02 PM) Reply
Very cute jammies! So, how much does Babylock pay you to be a spokesperson? (kidding!) :D -Ann
els said... (12/15/04 4:35 PM) Reply
Great comfy loungewear ,and yes your husband looks really pleased. He is a very good-looking model to show us the garment you made for your FIL.Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details
StyleArc Monica Pant

photo
by: lah119

Review