Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3044 (Pajamas/Loungewear) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 1566 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/04 4:12 PM
Last Updated:12/15/04 4:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
els said...
Great comfy loungewear ,and yes your husband looks really pleased. He is a very good-looking model to show us the garment you made for your FIL.Thanks for the review.
12/15/04 4:35 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very cute jammies! So, how much does Babylock pay you to be a spokesperson? (kidding!) :D -Ann
12/15/04 5:02 PM
Hilary said...
Oh, Debbie, these look great! I *love* the labels, too. I have this pattern and I am so glad you reviewed it because they would make a great gift and I hadn't even thought of it :o) Now maybe I can send something to my brother that I can finish fast, lol! I love the zig-zag hem, too; I don't have a coverstitch but I use a stretch stitch on my reg. SM that looks almost just like that, and I always thought it looked really cool, and close to the coverstitch look like I wish I had :o) I think DH would love these, too-I bet your DFIL will be thrilled!
12/15/04 5:03 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Ooooooh, nice, I'm adding this pattern to wish list as "payment" opportunity for DH too. :)
12/15/04 5:22 PM
Steffie said...
Great job! I love the border print.
12/15/04 6:24 PM
Levone said...
Great looking pjs....love all the labels that you used.
12/15/04 8:50 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Ooooh, what beautiful looungewear. They look so good they will definetly be elevated above jammies. The border print and color are really fantastic. One pattern piece! Now that is a men's pattern that might actually get sewn. :)
12/15/04 9:55 PM
Lori V said...
great job, Debbie. I bet your FIL will love it.
12/15/04 10:42 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Debbie, I love the fleece & how great you were able to come up with a design touch that takes care of a not-up-to-standard neckline! Great shot of your DH modeling the "lounge-wear" for the photo. I always appreciate the extra photos you include to show those little details that make your sewing projects better than RTW!
12/15/04 11:22 PM
sewsue said...
These PJs look fantastic, very professional. What a bonus they went together so quickly.
12/16/04 2:50 PM
AnneM said...
Great review, as always. And thanks for adding the sizing info (K.S. L = RTW XL).
12/16/04 6:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7696
photo
Review by Renee B on 7/11/09
Read Review

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6123
photo
Review by wendlesue on 4/30/13
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2491 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 2491 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6641 Pattern
New Look 6641 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us