SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4343 (Lined Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:DMaree
photo

 
 
About DMareestar
SC United States
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/12 10:22 PM
Last Updated:5/20/12 10:28 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DMaree said... (5/21/12 9:01 PM) Reply
Thanks all for the wonderful comments. I do believe that the princess seams made the difference for the fit, as I have tried other patterns with darts and the fit was uncomfortable and unflattering on me. I will definitely post my alterations to the design of the neckline. @Magpie57, I will definitely give my Marine a big squeeze the next time I see him. I am so proud of both of them! God Bless All!
magpie57 said... (5/21/12 6:34 PM) Reply
The high neck is lovely on you. I never in a million years would have chosen this pattern but it is so flattering I may have to rethink it! I love the floral pattern. You have a beautiful family. Congratulations to your daughter and do give your marine an extra hug and a thank you for his service from me! You must be so proud of them both.
zoe said... (5/21/12 11:58 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress! Love that delicate floral print.
Jrhee said... (5/21/12 10:58 AM) Reply
Perfect dress for the occasion!
SusiM said... (5/21/12 9:22 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress, and thanks for the helpful review and links!
RLL said... (5/21/12 8:33 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress and wonderful fit. I look forward to you changing the neckline and reviewing the changes. Congrats to the daughter...such an accomplishment. Mine graduated 2 yrs ago from UCF and the pride you feel is incredible.
jlg said... (5/21/12 6:48 AM) Reply
This dress is gorgeous. Congratulations to your daughter.
petro said... (5/21/12 3:48 AM) Reply
I too love the fabric you chose. Its a perfect fit. Congratulations to your daughter.
RadarRadiance said... (5/20/12 11:07 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabric for the dress. It's really a pretty print. I made the same dress for step daughters wedding and haven't done a review on it. I found the neck to be too high also and cut down the neckline, glad to hear I'm not the only one. Just beautiful and congrats to your daughter, a very special skill.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
New Look 6723

photo
by: Stitchsdm

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details