SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4343 (Lined Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:DMaree
photo

 
 
About DMareestar
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/12 10:22 PM
Last Updated:5/20/12 10:28 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful fabric for the dress. It's really a pretty print. I made the same dress for step daughters wedding and haven't done a review on it. I found the neck to be too high also and cut down the neckline, glad to hear I'm not the only one. Just beautiful and congrats to your daughter, a very special skill.
5/20/12 11:07 PM
petro said...
I too love the fabric you chose. Its a perfect fit. Congratulations to your daughter.
5/21/12 3:48 AM
jlg said...
This dress is gorgeous. Congratulations to your daughter.
5/21/12 6:48 AM
RLL said...
Very pretty dress and wonderful fit. I look forward to you changing the neckline and reviewing the changes. Congrats to the daughter...such an accomplishment. Mine graduated 2 yrs ago from UCF and the pride you feel is incredible.
5/21/12 8:33 AM
SusiM said...
Very pretty dress, and thanks for the helpful review and links!
5/21/12 9:22 AM
Jrhee said...
Perfect dress for the occasion!
5/21/12 10:58 AM
zoe said...
What a gorgeous dress! Love that delicate floral print.
5/21/12 11:58 AM
magpie57 said...
The high neck is lovely on you. I never in a million years would have chosen this pattern but it is so flattering I may have to rethink it! I love the floral pattern. You have a beautiful family. Congratulations to your daughter and do give your marine an extra hug and a thank you for his service from me! You must be so proud of them both.
5/21/12 6:34 PM
DMaree said...
Thanks all for the wonderful comments. I do believe that the princess seams made the difference for the fit, as I have tried other patterns with darts and the fit was uncomfortable and unflattering on me. I will definitely post my alterations to the design of the neckline. @Magpie57, I will definitely give my Marine a big squeeze the next time I see him. I am so proud of both of them! God Bless All!
5/21/12 9:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Simplicity 5705

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review