SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4343 (Lined Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:DMaree
photo

 
 
About DMareestar
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/12 10:22 PM
Last Updated:5/20/12 10:28 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful fabric for the dress. It's really a pretty print. I made the same dress for step daughters wedding and haven't done a review on it. I found the neck to be too high also and cut down the neckline, glad to hear I'm not the only one. Just beautiful and congrats to your daughter, a very special skill.
5/20/12 11:07 PM
petro said...
I too love the fabric you chose. Its a perfect fit. Congratulations to your daughter.
5/21/12 3:48 AM
jlg said...
This dress is gorgeous. Congratulations to your daughter.
5/21/12 6:48 AM
RLL said...
Very pretty dress and wonderful fit. I look forward to you changing the neckline and reviewing the changes. Congrats to the daughter...such an accomplishment. Mine graduated 2 yrs ago from UCF and the pride you feel is incredible.
5/21/12 8:33 AM
SusiM said...
Very pretty dress, and thanks for the helpful review and links!
5/21/12 9:22 AM
Jrhee said...
Perfect dress for the occasion!
5/21/12 10:58 AM
zoe said...
What a gorgeous dress! Love that delicate floral print.
5/21/12 11:58 AM
magpie57 said...
The high neck is lovely on you. I never in a million years would have chosen this pattern but it is so flattering I may have to rethink it! I love the floral pattern. You have a beautiful family. Congratulations to your daughter and do give your marine an extra hug and a thank you for his service from me! You must be so proud of them both.
5/21/12 6:34 PM
DMaree said...
Thanks all for the wonderful comments. I do believe that the princess seams made the difference for the fit, as I have tried other patterns with darts and the fit was uncomfortable and unflattering on me. I will definitely post my alterations to the design of the neckline. @Magpie57, I will definitely give my Marine a big squeeze the next time I see him. I am so proud of both of them! God Bless All!
5/21/12 9:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-109

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-121

photo
by: claracoope...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now