Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8751 (Misses' Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 405 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR
About SewRuthstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/12 4:00 PM
Last Updated:5/21/12 4:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Living Beauty said...
I LOOOVE your trousers!!! They look great on you! I also went to your blog to read more...I like your approach as to why a wide waist band! I'm all on board with that! Wide waist band here I come! Thanks for the "oh so helpful" review!
5/21/12 5:38 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love your pants! Thanks for the great review--I'd like to try this pattern!
5/21/12 7:25 PM
Glynis Ann said...
Great job. I wanted to make linen pants and now I know which pattern to buy. I love the look. Your blog presentation rocks! Sure wish I could figure out how to vote in natural fabric contest.
5/21/12 7:59 PM
ArtAttack said...
LOVE your pants! The whole outfit is fab!
5/21/12 9:49 PM
tsedai said...
Looks great! I have some linen I want to use for wide-legged pants and now you have me reconsidering which pattern I want to use...
5/21/12 10:40 PM
velosewer said...
How wonderful. You look like you're set for a great summer in these trousers. They are a great fit. Great shoes too.
5/21/12 11:03 PM
cleverkitty said...
WOW!!! I think you will live int these, just beautiful, linen bed sheet what a great idea.
5/22/12 8:00 AM
cocosloft said...
You are so cute! Love your trousers, they look fab!
5/22/12 9:24 PM
dawn so cal said...
They look great! The fit looks really nice.
5/31/12 6:23 AM
SquishSews said...
So ready to try making pants and was looking for patterns. Your review has convinced me!
6/1/12 2:08 AM
Aroura said...
Just awesome! I must get this pattern. Love your pants, and your blog post. Thanks for the great and helpful review!
6/5/12 6:56 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice pants, and a great way to use an old sheet. I had a pair of vintage linen sheets that I used for a few years then chucked them out when I thought they were too worn to be useful. Now I wish I'd kept them because there would have been enough fabric in them to make a garment or two.
6/12/12 5:01 AM
Aroura said...
I know I've already commented on your lovely pants back when you first posted your review, but I wanted to tell you that your review, and your beautiful pants, have inspired me to make my first pair of pants with this pattern! It will also be my first Vogue. I'm going to start on it this weekend. thanks so much for this wonderfully helpful review, and I hope you still enjoy those gorgeous pants!
2/3/13 1:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 8789
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 8/11/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1312 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Sewmuchcra... on 10/7/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us