SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8693 (Misses' Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:whistlin dixie
photo

 
 
About whistlin dixiestar
MA USA
Member since: 5/17/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/12 6:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Courtney Ostaff said...
Love love love this!
8/2/12 9:00 PM
redside said...
I love the collar and button detail--you have a wonderful eye!
5/22/12 9:30 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Amazing jacket! Totally creative & the outcome flattering.I'm impressed!
5/22/12 9:14 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the silk screening and your thoughts on sizing and flattery. Great jacket and very helpful review.
5/22/12 6:49 AM
jlg said...
Great jacket and as always your silk screening makes it very special.
5/22/12 6:07 AM
pdiddly said...
your jacket looks wonderful - love the paint work
5/22/12 3:05 AM
Dilliander said...
This looks great. I think your changes and the screen printing have worked really well, its a lovely, stylish and flatering jacket :)
5/21/12 9:55 PM
Living Beauty said...
Very, very nice adaptation of this pattern.
5/21/12 9:43 PM
Cuffs said...
Despite it not being what you were after, you got yourself a really nice jacket out of it. I do love that slouchy collar on you!
5/21/12 8:34 PM
annakeeton said...
This is a gorgeous jacket! Your custom garments inspire me to want to learn how to paint on knits.
5/21/12 8:27 PM
sherri930 said...
This looks very nice on you. Great job making modifications. I also would have the same fit problems so I really appreciate what you said - I probably would have scrapped it had I not read what you said. I LOVE Marcy Tilton fabrics and your silk screening is very, very nice. Excellent job.
5/21/12 6:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Farbenmix WILLEMIENTJE

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

More Info
Controlled Exposure 35

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review