SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8693 (Misses' Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:whistlin dixie
photo

 
 
About whistlin dixiestar
MA USA
Member since: 5/17/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/12 6:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sherri930 said...
This looks very nice on you. Great job making modifications. I also would have the same fit problems so I really appreciate what you said - I probably would have scrapped it had I not read what you said. I LOVE Marcy Tilton fabrics and your silk screening is very, very nice. Excellent job.
5/21/12 6:39 PM
annakeeton said...
This is a gorgeous jacket! Your custom garments inspire me to want to learn how to paint on knits.
5/21/12 8:27 PM
Cuffs said...
Despite it not being what you were after, you got yourself a really nice jacket out of it. I do love that slouchy collar on you!
5/21/12 8:34 PM
Living Beauty said...
Very, very nice adaptation of this pattern.
5/21/12 9:43 PM
Dilliander said...
This looks great. I think your changes and the screen printing have worked really well, its a lovely, stylish and flatering jacket :)
5/21/12 9:55 PM
pdiddly said...
your jacket looks wonderful - love the paint work
5/22/12 3:05 AM
jlg said...
Great jacket and as always your silk screening makes it very special.
5/22/12 6:07 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the silk screening and your thoughts on sizing and flattery. Great jacket and very helpful review.
5/22/12 6:49 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Amazing jacket! Totally creative & the outcome flattering.I'm impressed!
5/22/12 9:14 AM
redside said...
I love the collar and button detail--you have a wonderful eye!
5/22/12 9:30 AM
Courtney Ostaff said...
Love love love this!
8/2/12 9:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now