Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8813 (Misses' Dress )

17 more reviews
Viewed 917 times 
Reviewed by:hmacski
photo

 
 
About hmacskistar
VT USA
Member since: 4/13/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/12 8:28 PM
Last Updated:5/23/12 9:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said... (5/28/12 12:03 PM) Reply
Thanks for the advice. Very helpful!
hmacski said... (5/27/12 10:17 AM) Reply
Hi Cypgrl: I'd just use the lengthen/shorten lines to get the right length. use a soft flowy fabric so the big pockets drape rather than stand out so they don't overwhelm a petite frame. have fun and I'll look forward to seeing your review!
CypGrl said... (5/25/12 6:58 PM) Reply
Looks like a wonderful summer dress. I have pattern and fabric. Any thought on adapting for petite size?
lcdrbetty said... (5/24/12 11:17 AM) Reply
Love your dress! I am currently working on this dress using a light weight striped linen. Thanks for the helpful review.
hmacski said... (5/24/12 8:20 AM) Reply
actually. barbara v was the first to review and she did a lovely job. I would gladly post larger pix...any suggestions how to do it would be welcome! I followed the directions and this is the best I can do. )^:
Rebecca D said... (5/24/12 7:06 AM) Reply
I was wondering who'd be the first to review this dress, but I am dying for bigger pictures.
Courtney Ostaff said... (5/23/12 10:35 PM) Reply
Bigger picture, please! :)
a life in stitches said... (5/22/12 5:40 AM) Reply
Very helpful notes
sewing for fun said... (5/21/12 8:35 PM) Reply
I would love to see your photo but cannot access from thumbnail or link...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Pattern Details