Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1257 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 771 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/12 9:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nickelc624 said...
Your version is gorgeous and it fits you perfectly!
5/21/12 9:15 PM
DD1104 said...
Another Great Version!!!! Love the print!
5/21/12 9:45 PM
Dilliander said...
You did a great job with this pattern, absolutely lovely dress and fabric. Fits perfectly :)
5/21/12 9:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! I hated this pattern but you made a really great success out of it!
5/21/12 9:54 PM
zoe said...
What a beautiful dress! That looks like some great sewing room you have there behind you too.
5/21/12 10:19 PM
smwknits said...
The beautiful fabric and perfect fit add up to a fantastic dress!
5/21/12 10:22 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! I have to give this pattern a second look.
5/21/12 11:31 PM
Scheri said...
Great...just perfect. Oh and the fabric....I love it!
5/22/12 1:40 AM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous, and I adore this print!
5/22/12 7:17 AM
VivianZ said...
Your dress is lovely!
5/22/12 7:33 AM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the review. I'd like to make this dress and given the somewhat mixed reviews, every opinion is helpful. I think the bodice of 8379 is known to be a bit on the short side (although it's still longer than the original bodice of this pattern).
5/22/12 7:58 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous dress, love the fabric.
5/22/12 8:11 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Another beautiful creation, love it!
5/22/12 8:23 AM
Karine said...
I love your interpretation of the dress. It looks terrific on you. I have lusted after this pattern ever since it came out but have hesitate to move forward because of the challenges other PR sewists have had with the bodice. Thanks for sharing your solution.
5/22/12 10:09 AM
norie creates said...
Yours looks great and love the fabric. This pattern gives me nervous twitch everytime I think about it!
5/22/12 1:07 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is beautiful! I've stayed away from the pattern because of negative reviews, but now I'd really like to try it!! Thanks for the review!
5/22/12 1:32 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent. I really like how you morph'd the two pattern. The dress is perfect and fits you to a "T".
5/22/12 3:50 PM
1SewSweet said...
I love your version of this dress! I made this pattern once and frankly didn't like it once done. I think is was the fabric choice. I will try again and think I will use you method!
5/23/12 9:56 PM
ChristineX said...
I like your version waayyy more than the envelope one. Great dress!
5/23/12 10:09 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
5/24/12 0:31 AM
Barbara V said...
Oh, gorgeous! Super fabric and pattern and it looks fabulous on you.
5/24/12 8:42 PM
aaltje said...
What a beautiful dress! It looks great on you.
6/3/12 5:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Butterick 4859 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by Primatoide... on 9/14/09
Read Review

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake patterns 2222
photo
Review by Fox51 on 3/24/14
Read Review

McCalls 6196 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6196 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4443 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 4443 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us