SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5847 (Misses' Shirt Dresses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 183
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/12 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindaVee said...
This is beautiful, so nicely done. I love the sleeveless version!
10/5/13 8:20 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute shirtdress! Your color and fabric choice is perfect for this style.
5/22/12 2:51 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Gorgeous and a terrific classic dress! Thanks for the sewing tips and great review!
5/22/12 1:20 PM
JenniferMM said...
This looks great! Thanks for the pattern notes - it's definitely going on my list.
5/22/12 1:16 PM
BettyMike said...
Wonderful dress! I love shirtdresses! Thanks for the review. I think I'll have to pick up this pattern soon.
5/22/12 11:33 AM
marec said...
I have been admiring this pattern and your version is fantastic!
5/22/12 11:00 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love love love! The orange is such a fun wonderful color
5/22/12 10:12 AM
Nancywin said...
Your dress turned out so nicely! I have this pattern and have not made it yet. I also use wash away stabilizer like Solvy for buttonholes. You wouldn't want to use saran because the saran will stay under the stitches and leave a uncomfortable feeling to them. The Solvy is great because it does wash completely away when you are finished (Even a spray bottle gets most of it out) You'll love your new dress!
5/22/12 9:31 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
You are right, definitely a perfect shirtwaist dress. Love that color.
5/22/12 8:20 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart dress. I love the colour. I have plans for this pattern myself.
5/22/12 6:38 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely dress and great tip on the buttonholes
5/22/12 3:09 AM
Dilliander said...
Your dress is great. Thanks for reviewing this pattern, its on my list, so lovely to see it made it.
5/22/12 1:09 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful--I hope I have this pattern! Thanks for the info on using the washaway stabilizer on both sides of the buttonhole. I know using it on the back works great so I'll try placing it on both sides next time.
5/22/12 0:23 AM
Jrhee said...
Looks wonderful.
5/21/12 11:50 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love the color.
5/21/12 11:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 7988

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

More Info
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

More Info