Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: M5847 (Misses\' Shirt Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 491 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 150
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/12 11:18 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love the color.
5/21/12 11:29 PM
Jrhee said...
Looks wonderful.
5/21/12 11:50 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful--I hope I have this pattern! Thanks for the info on using the washaway stabilizer on both sides of the buttonhole. I know using it on the back works great so I'll try placing it on both sides next time.
5/22/12 0:23 AM
Dilliander said...
Your dress is great. Thanks for reviewing this pattern, its on my list, so lovely to see it made it.
5/22/12 1:09 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely dress and great tip on the buttonholes
5/22/12 3:09 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart dress. I love the colour. I have plans for this pattern myself.
5/22/12 6:38 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
You are right, definitely a perfect shirtwaist dress. Love that color.
5/22/12 8:20 AM
Nancywin said...
Your dress turned out so nicely! I have this pattern and have not made it yet. I also use wash away stabilizer like Solvy for buttonholes. You wouldn't want to use saran because the saran will stay under the stitches and leave a uncomfortable feeling to them. The Solvy is great because it does wash completely away when you are finished (Even a spray bottle gets most of it out) You'll love your new dress!
5/22/12 9:31 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love love love! The orange is such a fun wonderful color
5/22/12 10:12 AM
marec said...
I have been admiring this pattern and your version is fantastic!
5/22/12 11:00 AM
BettyMike said...
Wonderful dress! I love shirtdresses! Thanks for the review. I think I'll have to pick up this pattern soon.
5/22/12 11:33 AM
JenniferMM said...
This looks great! Thanks for the pattern notes - it's definitely going on my list.
5/22/12 1:16 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Gorgeous and a terrific classic dress! Thanks for the sewing tips and great review!
5/22/12 1:20 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute shirtdress! Your color and fabric choice is perfect for this style.
5/22/12 2:51 PM
LindaVee said...
This is beautiful, so nicely done. I love the sleeveless version!
10/5/13 8:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 5520 Knight Costume
photo
Review by migander on 11/6/09
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other MailOrder705
photo
Review by Andreahg on 7/8/10
Read Review

Burda 7769 Pattern
Burda 7769 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us