SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5847 (Misses' Shirt Dresses)

5 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 200
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 148 people
patterns reviewed: 197
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/12 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindaVee said... (10/5/13 8:20 PM) Reply
This is beautiful, so nicely done. I love the sleeveless version!
slmstyle said... (5/22/12 2:51 PM) Reply
Cute shirtdress! Your color and fabric choice is perfect for this style.
GoodbyeValntino said... (5/22/12 1:20 PM) Reply
Gorgeous and a terrific classic dress! Thanks for the sewing tips and great review!
JenniferMM said... (5/22/12 1:16 PM) Reply
This looks great! Thanks for the pattern notes - it's definitely going on my list.
BettyMike said... (5/22/12 11:33 AM) Reply
Wonderful dress! I love shirtdresses! Thanks for the review. I think I'll have to pick up this pattern soon.
marec said... (5/22/12 11:00 AM) Reply
I have been admiring this pattern and your version is fantastic!
prostheticsgirl said... (5/22/12 10:12 AM) Reply
Love love love! The orange is such a fun wonderful color
Nancywin said... (5/22/12 9:31 AM) Reply
Your dress turned out so nicely! I have this pattern and have not made it yet. I also use wash away stabilizer like Solvy for buttonholes. You wouldn't want to use saran because the saran will stay under the stitches and leave a uncomfortable feeling to them. The Solvy is great because it does wash completely away when you are finished (Even a spray bottle gets most of it out) You'll love your new dress!
Flying Seamstress said... (5/22/12 8:20 AM) Reply
You are right, definitely a perfect shirtwaist dress. Love that color.
FreyaStark said... (5/22/12 6:38 AM) Reply
A very smart dress. I love the colour. I have plans for this pattern myself.
pdiddly said... (5/22/12 3:09 AM) Reply
lovely dress and great tip on the buttonholes
Dilliander said... (5/22/12 1:09 AM) Reply
Your dress is great. Thanks for reviewing this pattern, its on my list, so lovely to see it made it.
renren said... (5/22/12 0:23 AM) Reply
Beautiful--I hope I have this pattern! Thanks for the info on using the washaway stabilizer on both sides of the buttonhole. I know using it on the back works great so I'll try placing it on both sides next time.
Jrhee said... (5/21/12 11:50 PM) Reply
Looks wonderful.
SewWil said... (5/21/12 11:29 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Love the color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details