SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5847 (Misses' Shirt Dresses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/12 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love the color.
5/21/12 11:29 PM
Jrhee said...
Looks wonderful.
5/21/12 11:50 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful--I hope I have this pattern! Thanks for the info on using the washaway stabilizer on both sides of the buttonhole. I know using it on the back works great so I'll try placing it on both sides next time.
5/22/12 0:23 AM
Dilliander said...
Your dress is great. Thanks for reviewing this pattern, its on my list, so lovely to see it made it.
5/22/12 1:09 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely dress and great tip on the buttonholes
5/22/12 3:09 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart dress. I love the colour. I have plans for this pattern myself.
5/22/12 6:38 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
You are right, definitely a perfect shirtwaist dress. Love that color.
5/22/12 8:20 AM
Nancywin said...
Your dress turned out so nicely! I have this pattern and have not made it yet. I also use wash away stabilizer like Solvy for buttonholes. You wouldn't want to use saran because the saran will stay under the stitches and leave a uncomfortable feeling to them. The Solvy is great because it does wash completely away when you are finished (Even a spray bottle gets most of it out) You'll love your new dress!
5/22/12 9:31 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love love love! The orange is such a fun wonderful color
5/22/12 10:12 AM
marec said...
I have been admiring this pattern and your version is fantastic!
5/22/12 11:00 AM
BettyMike said...
Wonderful dress! I love shirtdresses! Thanks for the review. I think I'll have to pick up this pattern soon.
5/22/12 11:33 AM
JenniferMM said...
This looks great! Thanks for the pattern notes - it's definitely going on my list.
5/22/12 1:16 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Gorgeous and a terrific classic dress! Thanks for the sewing tips and great review!
5/22/12 1:20 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute shirtdress! Your color and fabric choice is perfect for this style.
5/22/12 2:51 PM
LindaVee said...
This is beautiful, so nicely done. I love the sleeveless version!
10/5/13 8:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-125

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review