SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2360 (Misses' Dresses)

21 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/12 7:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Beautiful, the colour and style really suits you. I'm impressed with the ruffle rolled hems too. My preference would be the self fabric belt in your photos, but both look good.
5/22/12 8:00 AM
RLL said...
Such a pretty dress. Very labor intensive with the fabric choice but so worth it. I agree with Dilliander that the self fabic belt is a preference, it maintains the soft flow of the dress. Nice job!
5/22/12 9:17 AM
EleanorSews said...
What a pretty dress! The effort you put in certainly are worthwhile. Another vote for the self fabric belt.
5/22/12 10:43 AM
marec said...
What a lovely dress-your attention to detail is fantastic.
5/22/12 10:58 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You look great. The color and style are very flattering on you. Thanks for the details on your changes.
5/22/12 3:22 PM
zoe said...
Very pretty and feminine!
5/22/12 4:27 PM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous dress! I love it on you. I was curious how everyone would "vote" on your belt. I really like the self-fabric one with it, too! Super great job on this and wonderful review!
5/22/12 8:40 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks everyone! I'm surprised there's so much agreement about the belt.
5/24/12 7:23 AM
Oziroo said...
You have put lots of effort and care into this dress and the result is well worth it. Perfect for a summer wedding. And, by the way, I also prefer the self fabric belt. It "belongs" more.
5/24/12 5:47 PM
mochimo said...
What a pretty dress! The fabric is gorgeous and the ruffle hem is perfect! And btw, I also prefer the self-fabric belt.
6/2/12 1:12 PM
poppykettle said...
Great review - thanks for all the info. And i LOVED the dress!
4/18/13 2:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6035

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now