SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2444 (Misses' Dresses)

88 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:ErikaMadeIt
photo

 
 
About ErikaMadeItstar
NJ USA
Member since: 1/29/10
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/12 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
That is gorgeous-you really made the blue roses "shine".
5/22/12 10:57 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
This dress could not be more perfect if you tried. Simply beautiful. You designed the perfect dress for this fabric. Did I say perfect? Thank you so much for sharing.
5/22/12 1:32 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. The fabric is wonderful and perfect for summer.
5/22/12 3:19 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
So cute! Great use of interesting and gorgeous fabric
5/22/12 3:37 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
What a gorgeous dress! Wonderful job.
5/22/12 3:55 PM
zoe said...
Just gorgeous! I LOVE that ric rack trim, and the beautiful fabric. This looks like a dress that could go casual or dressy. So perfect is right!
5/22/12 4:26 PM
crazygrad said...
I got a bit of this fabric in a bundle. Your dress reminds me of the floral on Betty Francis' "Tea Leaves" blouse. Though the style is more Kitty Romano... Love it! Glad to learn its cotton...
5/22/12 7:43 PM
Claverie said...
LUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUVVV it.
5/22/12 8:15 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty! Love your version of this dress.
5/23/12 1:20 AM
Tiffy5t said...
I love this dress, very pretty fabric.
5/23/12 4:47 AM
jlg said...
Wow. This is fantastic. Gorgeous.
5/23/12 5:54 AM
Mrs4Him said...
Really pretty--like the extra touches on it that make it more special.
5/23/12 9:57 AM
girlie hampton said...
Soooo Pretty! I love the ric rac trim around the edges. You did a fabulous job. I'd love to find some double paneled fabric like that. Do you know where I might find some? Leslie
2/4/13 7:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Cosso

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now