Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2147 (MIsses Mini-Dress, Tunic and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 214 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Sew Melbourne
photo
About Sew Melbourne
Member since: 5/22/12
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 9
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/12 8:11 PM
Last Updated:6/19/12 3:44 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
suzy stitches said...
Your top looks great on you. I like your choice of fabric. Thanks for alerting me of the potential problems with this pattern. I have it and will be sure to check my pieces before cutting. I look forward to seeing view C when you complete it.
5/23/12 3:36 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Excellent review. You did a great save on this top despite the error in it. This sounds rare for Simplicity but it does happen and bummer it happened to you. I'm glad to hear they owned up to it. Your top is very cute, love your fabric choice.
6/12/12 12:20 PM
cocosloft said...
Wow, thks for tip on view C, I have this pattern as well, will be careful to check mine! your view A is cute and is the one I want to make as well.
7/29/12 8:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Burda 8479 Co-ordinates
photo
Review by Oziroo on 1/8/05
Read Review

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3797
photo
Review by Gold on 6/10/09
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3762 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3762 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7214 Pattern
Burda 7214 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us