SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3130 (Shirt with stripe contrast)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/12 8:21 PM
Last Updated:5/22/12 11:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wenznz said...
I love your fabric choice, this is beautiful!
5/22/12 8:32 PM
KG2 said...
Gorgeous! I too, love this pattern. (-;
5/22/12 8:40 PM
mm said...
This is a lovely shirt.
5/22/12 8:52 PM
BexInMD said...
Great looking shirt. I like the striped contrast.
5/22/12 9:32 PM
valkyrie01 said...
LOVE...! Another successful project I would steal away if you were not looking! LOL...!
5/22/12 10:33 PM
JEF said...
Perfect.
5/22/12 10:57 PM
velosewer said...
Spot on!
5/23/12 0:07 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning use of the dots and stripes, and the shaping of this shirt is very nice.
5/23/12 0:50 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse! Love the fabric combination. Great job!
5/23/12 1:19 AM
cmcarr said...
Your shirt is beautiful. I love the contrast. I also love this pattern. I made one for my daughter and one for me and I have more planned.
5/23/12 2:07 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Very sharp shirt. What's not to love about a nice tailored shirt? And yours just looks so professional. I just ordered this pattern so am happy to read your review and mention about their great collar insertion method - that'll push it up "the list" for me. Thanks.
5/23/12 2:24 AM
margk said...
Great review and Love the results. That collar and stand looks perfect. Enjoy that gorgeous fabric.
5/23/12 5:57 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your shirts are just amazing! Thanks for the review!
5/23/12 6:56 AM
redside said...
So imaginative!
5/23/12 9:14 AM
BettyMike said...
Just beautiful!
5/23/12 1:07 PM
Engrmom1 said...
Beautiful!!!
5/23/12 8:50 PM
MareeAlison said...
Your shirts are wonderful - so professional looking. I just love this one and the striped trim is fantastic. Very inspiring.
5/24/12 0:08 AM
MNBarb said...
I love what you've done with this shirt! The stripe-dot fabrics make it look so interesting and not at all crafty. You have a good eye. This is such a great basic pattern.
5/24/12 9:01 AM
Dilliander said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments. I've been trying this on to see different ways it can be worn. The cuffs turned up or down change the look from casual to dressy. Buttoned or unbuttoned offers different styling as well (since the outside button tab is not striped). It looks good with navy denim jeans, also the trendy colored jeans and casual linen trousers (coordinating with colors in the dots), also worn open over a navy column of cami and pants. I suspect it will get a lot of wear.
5/24/12 6:33 PM
danceandsing33 said...
Beautiful shirt. I love all of the wonderful contrast detailing. Nice job!
5/26/12 7:16 PM
sfshaza said...
Wow, what a sleeper shirt. From the thumbnail, it looks like a nice, conventional shirt. But I carefully studied the large photos and am really wowed. I love how you've used the contrast detailing. Now I want this pattern, but what I *really* want is YOUR shirt in my size. :D
6/2/12 1:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Other One Yard Wonders

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now