SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3130 (Shirt with stripe contrast)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/12 8:21 PM
Last Updated:5/22/12 11:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
Wow, what a sleeper shirt. From the thumbnail, it looks like a nice, conventional shirt. But I carefully studied the large photos and am really wowed. I love how you've used the contrast detailing. Now I want this pattern, but what I *really* want is YOUR shirt in my size. :D
6/2/12 1:10 PM
danceandsing33 said...
Beautiful shirt. I love all of the wonderful contrast detailing. Nice job!
5/26/12 7:16 PM
Dilliander said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments. I've been trying this on to see different ways it can be worn. The cuffs turned up or down change the look from casual to dressy. Buttoned or unbuttoned offers different styling as well (since the outside button tab is not striped). It looks good with navy denim jeans, also the trendy colored jeans and casual linen trousers (coordinating with colors in the dots), also worn open over a navy column of cami and pants. I suspect it will get a lot of wear.
5/24/12 6:33 PM
MNBarb said...
I love what you've done with this shirt! The stripe-dot fabrics make it look so interesting and not at all crafty. You have a good eye. This is such a great basic pattern.
5/24/12 9:01 AM
MareeAlison said...
Your shirts are wonderful - so professional looking. I just love this one and the striped trim is fantastic. Very inspiring.
5/24/12 0:08 AM
Engrmom1 said...
Beautiful!!!
5/23/12 8:50 PM
BettyMike said...
Just beautiful!
5/23/12 1:07 PM
redside said...
So imaginative!
5/23/12 9:14 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your shirts are just amazing! Thanks for the review!
5/23/12 6:56 AM
margk said...
Great review and Love the results. That collar and stand looks perfect. Enjoy that gorgeous fabric.
5/23/12 5:57 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Very sharp shirt. What's not to love about a nice tailored shirt? And yours just looks so professional. I just ordered this pattern so am happy to read your review and mention about their great collar insertion method - that'll push it up "the list" for me. Thanks.
5/23/12 2:24 AM
cmcarr said...
Your shirt is beautiful. I love the contrast. I also love this pattern. I made one for my daughter and one for me and I have more planned.
5/23/12 2:07 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse! Love the fabric combination. Great job!
5/23/12 1:19 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning use of the dots and stripes, and the shaping of this shirt is very nice.
5/23/12 0:50 AM
velosewer said...
Spot on!
5/23/12 0:07 AM
JEF said...
Perfect.
5/22/12 10:57 PM
valkyrie01 said...
LOVE...! Another successful project I would steal away if you were not looking! LOL...!
5/22/12 10:33 PM
BexInMD said...
Great looking shirt. I like the striped contrast.
5/22/12 9:32 PM
mm said...
This is a lovely shirt.
5/22/12 8:52 PM
KG2 said...
Gorgeous! I too, love this pattern. (-;
5/22/12 8:40 PM
wenznz said...
I love your fabric choice, this is beautiful!
5/22/12 8:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

More Info