SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8795 (Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 863 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 6:12 PM
Last Updated:6/7/12 6:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Whoa!! This is spectacular! What you would pay for this RTW! Great job and super cool...and tough...love it!
6/7/12 6:38 PM
kkkkaty said...
love that! This pattern in on my to-do list, you've inspired me to hurry it up a bit....
6/7/12 6:51 PM
margk said...
All your little details and tweaks make this one fabulous jacket! Love the hook tape. You will get so much wear out of this one.
6/7/12 6:51 PM
Dilliander said...
Wow, this is fabulous! Great job.
6/7/12 6:57 PM
velosewer said...
This is such a clever jacket. The hook tape is a brilliant idea.
6/7/12 7:12 PM
Jrhee said...
Love it!
6/7/12 7:57 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Oh yessss....love the hooks!
6/7/12 8:17 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful! Love your jacket! Great job.
6/7/12 8:55 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Great jacket! Nicely done!
6/7/12 9:06 PM
marthamyers said...
Mary, what a great jacket and perfect on you. I was wondering how this would look on a person. You look fabulous! That hook tape is sooooo cool. Where did you buy it?
6/7/12 9:25 PM
TJSEWS said...
Fabulous!
6/7/12 9:31 PM
PattyE said...
Looks very cute on you
6/7/12 11:36 PM
Renata said...
I have been waiting to see this made up and you have not disappointed. Looks fabulous. It has a very nice dressy casual look. I have the pattern and can't wait to make it. Love it.
6/8/12 0:08 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Cute cute CUTE! Love the hook and eye tape. Thanks for the review.
6/8/12 1:59 AM
FreyaStark said...
Really cool!
6/8/12 4:38 AM
petro said...
Super jacket. I love the hook and eye tape!
6/8/12 5:48 AM
tess said...
Oh your jacket looks absolutely great on you! Inspired!
6/8/12 6:14 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous. Love the hook and eye tape.
6/8/12 7:14 AM
cleverkitty said...
You look perfectly suited to this savvy style, I just love the way it pulls off that independent cool look. Great looking jacket you made marec :)
6/8/12 8:43 AM
redside said...
What an inspirational job! I hadn't considered this pattern...and now I will.
6/8/12 10:01 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Those are some great designer details you've added to this really nice jacket. I hope you get lots of wear from it. I'm sure you'll get noticed!
6/8/12 1:03 PM
cocosloft said...
This is so smart and edgy! Love it, great jacket!
6/8/12 2:54 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful jacket and the hook tape is perfect.
6/8/12 8:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket! Thanks for the review. I'm cutting this pattern out at the moment.
6/9/12 0:47 AM
goosegreen said...
Fabulous jacket. I was thinking of making this with a rhinestone zipper but the hooks & eyes are great!
6/9/12 4:40 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful jacket!
6/9/12 2:05 PM
JillyBe said...
I just love EVERYTHING about your jacket - the selvedge, the fabric, the hooks.... it's spectacular on you. And I'm inspired to make one...even though I already have too many jackets *sigh*
6/9/12 4:53 PM
MNBarb said...
I missed this review. This is a fantastic jacket and so YOU! I love all of the elements working together, especially that front lapel. I can never deal with easing those sleeve caps, a good idea to just lop it off.
6/24/12 7:24 PM
Sanibelle said...
This looks so great on you. I love it. I always enjoy reading your reviews. Thanks!
7/4/12 7:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-1

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Butterick 5423

photo
by: sarahark

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now