SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8795 (Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 872 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 6:12 PM
Last Updated:6/7/12 6:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sanibelle said...
This looks so great on you. I love it. I always enjoy reading your reviews. Thanks!
7/4/12 7:32 AM
MNBarb said...
I missed this review. This is a fantastic jacket and so YOU! I love all of the elements working together, especially that front lapel. I can never deal with easing those sleeve caps, a good idea to just lop it off.
6/24/12 7:24 PM
JillyBe said...
I just love EVERYTHING about your jacket - the selvedge, the fabric, the hooks.... it's spectacular on you. And I'm inspired to make one...even though I already have too many jackets *sigh*
6/9/12 4:53 PM
Margaret said...
Wonderful jacket!
6/9/12 2:05 PM
goosegreen said...
Fabulous jacket. I was thinking of making this with a rhinestone zipper but the hooks & eyes are great!
6/9/12 4:40 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket! Thanks for the review. I'm cutting this pattern out at the moment.
6/9/12 0:47 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful jacket and the hook tape is perfect.
6/8/12 8:03 PM
cocosloft said...
This is so smart and edgy! Love it, great jacket!
6/8/12 2:54 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Those are some great designer details you've added to this really nice jacket. I hope you get lots of wear from it. I'm sure you'll get noticed!
6/8/12 1:03 PM
redside said...
What an inspirational job! I hadn't considered this pattern...and now I will.
6/8/12 10:01 AM
cleverkitty said...
You look perfectly suited to this savvy style, I just love the way it pulls off that independent cool look. Great looking jacket you made marec :)
6/8/12 8:43 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous. Love the hook and eye tape.
6/8/12 7:14 AM
tess said...
Oh your jacket looks absolutely great on you! Inspired!
6/8/12 6:14 AM
petro said...
Super jacket. I love the hook and eye tape!
6/8/12 5:48 AM
FreyaStark said...
Really cool!
6/8/12 4:38 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Cute cute CUTE! Love the hook and eye tape. Thanks for the review.
6/8/12 1:59 AM
Renata said...
I have been waiting to see this made up and you have not disappointed. Looks fabulous. It has a very nice dressy casual look. I have the pattern and can't wait to make it. Love it.
6/8/12 0:08 AM
PattyE said...
Looks very cute on you
6/7/12 11:36 PM
TJSEWS said...
Fabulous!
6/7/12 9:31 PM
marthamyers said...
Mary, what a great jacket and perfect on you. I was wondering how this would look on a person. You look fabulous! That hook tape is sooooo cool. Where did you buy it?
6/7/12 9:25 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Great jacket! Nicely done!
6/7/12 9:06 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful! Love your jacket! Great job.
6/7/12 8:55 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Oh yessss....love the hooks!
6/7/12 8:17 PM
Jrhee said...
Love it!
6/7/12 7:57 PM
velosewer said...
This is such a clever jacket. The hook tape is a brilliant idea.
6/7/12 7:12 PM
Dilliander said...
Wow, this is fabulous! Great job.
6/7/12 6:57 PM
margk said...
All your little details and tweaks make this one fabulous jacket! Love the hook tape. You will get so much wear out of this one.
6/7/12 6:51 PM
kkkkaty said...
love that! This pattern in on my to-do list, you've inspired me to hurry it up a bit....
6/7/12 6:51 PM
ArtAttack said...
Whoa!! This is spectacular! What you would pay for this RTW! Great job and super cool...and tough...love it!
6/7/12 6:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

McCall's 6116

photo
by: Naninak

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info
StyleArc Olive Spliced Tee

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review