Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8795 (Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 854 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 6:12 PM
Last Updated:6/7/12 6:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Whoa!! This is spectacular! What you would pay for this RTW! Great job and super cool...and tough...love it!
6/7/12 6:38 PM
kkkkaty said...
love that! This pattern in on my to-do list, you've inspired me to hurry it up a bit....
6/7/12 6:51 PM
margk said...
All your little details and tweaks make this one fabulous jacket! Love the hook tape. You will get so much wear out of this one.
6/7/12 6:51 PM
Dilliander said...
Wow, this is fabulous! Great job.
6/7/12 6:57 PM
velosewer said...
This is such a clever jacket. The hook tape is a brilliant idea.
6/7/12 7:12 PM
Jrhee said...
Love it!
6/7/12 7:57 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Oh yessss....love the hooks!
6/7/12 8:17 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful! Love your jacket! Great job.
6/7/12 8:55 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Great jacket! Nicely done!
6/7/12 9:06 PM
marthamyers said...
Mary, what a great jacket and perfect on you. I was wondering how this would look on a person. You look fabulous! That hook tape is sooooo cool. Where did you buy it?
6/7/12 9:25 PM
TJSEWS said...
Fabulous!
6/7/12 9:31 PM
PattyE said...
Looks very cute on you
6/7/12 11:36 PM
Renata said...
I have been waiting to see this made up and you have not disappointed. Looks fabulous. It has a very nice dressy casual look. I have the pattern and can't wait to make it. Love it.
6/8/12 0:08 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Cute cute CUTE! Love the hook and eye tape. Thanks for the review.
6/8/12 1:59 AM
FreyaStark said...
Really cool!
6/8/12 4:38 AM
petro said...
Super jacket. I love the hook and eye tape!
6/8/12 5:48 AM
tess said...
Oh your jacket looks absolutely great on you! Inspired!
6/8/12 6:14 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous. Love the hook and eye tape.
6/8/12 7:14 AM
cleverkitty said...
You look perfectly suited to this savvy style, I just love the way it pulls off that independent cool look. Great looking jacket you made marec :)
6/8/12 8:43 AM
redside said...
What an inspirational job! I hadn't considered this pattern...and now I will.
6/8/12 10:01 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Those are some great designer details you've added to this really nice jacket. I hope you get lots of wear from it. I'm sure you'll get noticed!
6/8/12 1:03 PM
cocosloft said...
This is so smart and edgy! Love it, great jacket!
6/8/12 2:54 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful jacket and the hook tape is perfect.
6/8/12 8:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket! Thanks for the review. I'm cutting this pattern out at the moment.
6/9/12 0:47 AM
goosegreen said...
Fabulous jacket. I was thinking of making this with a rhinestone zipper but the hooks & eyes are great!
6/9/12 4:40 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful jacket!
6/9/12 2:05 PM
JillyBe said...
I just love EVERYTHING about your jacket - the selvedge, the fabric, the hooks.... it's spectacular on you. And I'm inspired to make one...even though I already have too many jackets *sigh*
6/9/12 4:53 PM
MNBarb said...
I missed this review. This is a fantastic jacket and so YOU! I love all of the elements working together, especially that front lapel. I can never deal with easing those sleeve caps, a good idea to just lop it off.
6/24/12 7:24 PM
Sanibelle said...
This looks so great on you. I love it. I always enjoy reading your reviews. Thanks!
7/4/12 7:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Projects By Jane Sexy Zippy Wristlet
photo
Review by Sdtex on 10/12/12
Read Review

Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 9665 Kids' Chair
photo
Review by Wagon on 7/1/10
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us