SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6513 (Misses' Tops)

19 more reviews
Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:CarynAnn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarynAnn
Member since: 1/17/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 0:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dressy 123 said...
I have this pattern. Usually make at least a size 14. From comments and experience I cut and made size 12 short sleeve top straight out of the envelope. Material is a lycra type. I love it, would definitely recommend this pattern and will be making it again.
9/23/12 5:24 AM
CarynAnn said...
I am sorry, but I don't recall, but probably a 14 because that is what I usually start with, but if I were you, get the smaller envelope size. In knits, I am not going to start with a 14 any longer. In wovens, I do multiple muslins with pattern alterations, but with knits pretty much rely on the forgiveness in the pattern.
9/4/12 5:08 AM
chango said...
I almost bought this pattern today, but I was not sure about the size, and didn't want to buy the envelope with sizes 14 and up, and end up needing size 12, since most of the time there is a lot of ease in McCall patterns. I notice your bust looks about the same size as me, can I ask you which size you used?
9/3/12 0:23 AM
JuliN said...
Helpful review. Thanks.
8/28/12 11:44 PM
CarynAnn said...
I take back what I said about fit. After wearing this at work, it is quite large. It doesn't hug the breasts at all, and I have a D cup, smaller bust lines would be in big trouble. Gaposis ran rampant. Very unhappy with the bust fit when it fits well everywhere else. I have a slender frame, usually things are too tight in the bust, it is ridiculous that this is so big. Wearing a binder clip right now so that the girls don't give my coworkers a peep show.
5/23/12 11:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6823

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Studio Cherie Zippered Pouches

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now