Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants (Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants) thumbsup - Type:Vests
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 362 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Aya
photo
Friend of PR
About Aya
CA USA
Member since: 8/18/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 3:15 AM
Last Updated:5/23/12 3:54 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Lovely top and great fabric choice.
5/23/12 3:56 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I've never seen this pattern company before and I love your top! Thanks!!
5/23/12 6:27 AM
marec said...
I love this top, and your change to no topstitching and only 2 buttons makes the top even nicer. Really lovely.
5/23/12 10:21 AM
chacha45 said...
Ultra-cute!
5/23/12 10:58 AM
marthamyers said...
Great choice of fabric for this pattern. I agree with others - your decision to skip the top-stitching and use two buttons is perfect. BTW, if you want to use this as a top, I have found it easy to just sew the side seams higher on this pattern. Then it works as either a vest or a stand-alone top. Nice work!
5/23/12 11:37 AM
velosewer said...
Stunning style and fabric.
5/23/12 9:29 PM
gl12547 said...
Very nice job! Beautiful color.
5/23/12 10:05 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a cute top! Very pretty fabric and it looks nice and sporty in that pattern. I'm glad you mentioned in your conclusion that the collar stand instructions aren't easily understood the first time reading them. I had trouble with the collar stand in this pattern and ended up with the top being a UFO. But in fairness I think I chose the wrong fabric - a tencel - which was likely too bulky for the collar stand. I will have to see what I can do to finish the collar another way as I love the rest of it. Thanks for your review.
5/24/12 0:18 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I have been catching up on SW pattern reviews, your top is so cute! I love to see what everyone else has come with, this is absolutely darling! love it!
6/1/12 7:41 PM
petro said...
Lovely top, and terrific colour!
6/3/12 2:54 AM
Fictionfan said...
I want this! Great job, great review.
6/6/12 7:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2009-12
photo
Review by 21wale on 12/1/11
Read Review

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 123171-1000 Self Drafted
photo
Review by maedchen on 6/7/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us