Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: 15-111 (Hibiscus Shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 191 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:DaisyA
photo
About DaisyAstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/17/11
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 6:08 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great top! Thanks for the review.
5/23/12 6:25 AM
redside said...
Lovely use of stripes!
5/23/12 9:12 AM
mm said...
This is one of my favourite patterns and your version is great.
5/23/12 9:16 AM
marec said...
Beautiful shirt!
5/23/12 10:18 AM
marthamyers said...
I agree with others. It is one of my favorite patterns too. I like the striped effect. I may need to make this one again!
5/23/12 11:29 AM
cmcarr said...
Nice top. I made it in almost the same color and striped fabric.
5/23/12 11:04 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Really a sharp looking shirt. Taking advantage of the stripes the way you did looks terrific.
5/24/12 0:31 AM
VivianZ said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern in my stash and it has been percolating in the back of my head what I want to do. I like that you lenghtened it.
5/24/12 7:51 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I love this pattern and looked ALL over for this as SW has Dc'd it, so if anyone wants this pattern for future use you have to get it soon I think, , I cannot WAIT to make mine, I think yours is really really lovely! I do not think this pattern will EVER go out of style! Take a peek at the dallery on SW website, they have one that looks like a vest/ shirt mixture, this ( to me) is a must own pattern! ~ good sewing~
6/1/12 7:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 7514
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/10/12
Read Review

New Look 6205 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6205 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4319 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 4319 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3334 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by waikikimum on 7/4/11
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us