SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1019 (Clover)

33 more reviews
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Your finished pants look great. Thanks for the detailed and helpful review.
5/23/12 5:29 PM
hme75 said...
I love your fabric and your changes. Lovely pants!
5/23/12 8:30 PM
Ms. McCall said...
Nice work - they look great!
5/24/12 2:13 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Thanks for the review of these! Your finished version is too cute and I do not think you could ever look like tweedle dum (haha).
5/24/12 8:27 AM
JOshiro said...
As someone who is not pear-shaped (I'm a standard totem pole), your description piques my interest in a pants pattern possibly drafted for someone with very little difference between waist and hip. Your details bring this "blank canvas" pattern to life! I think you did a great job.
5/24/12 9:58 AM
NhiHuynh said...
JOshiro, I think the pattern was probably designed and drafted for totem poles. It's odd because it seems like other Colette patterns are made for curvier ladies.
5/24/12 3:24 PM
NhiHuynh said...
Amanda.Claire, I should have taken a picture of the pants before the modifications. It was hilarious. Brown capri length pants with my white legs, my legs looked like drumsticks (the chicken not the ice cream kind).
5/24/12 3:28 PM
MNBarb said...
While I think your finished pants are nicely fitted and the added details are perfect I feel like this pattern grabs everyone with it's great photo and then often disappoints. You made the most of it and ended up with great results.
5/25/12 2:30 PM
Levone said...
Nice job on these pants! I think the finished results look great on you.
5/27/12 11:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 5435

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Kwik Sew 2596

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now