SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1019 (Clover)

32 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (5/27/12 11:02 PM) Reply
Nice job on these pants! I think the finished results look great on you.
MNBarb said... (5/25/12 2:30 PM) Reply
While I think your finished pants are nicely fitted and the added details are perfect I feel like this pattern grabs everyone with it's great photo and then often disappoints. You made the most of it and ended up with great results.
NhiHuynh said... (5/24/12 3:28 PM) Reply
Amanda.Claire, I should have taken a picture of the pants before the modifications. It was hilarious. Brown capri length pants with my white legs, my legs looked like drumsticks (the chicken not the ice cream kind).
NhiHuynh said... (5/24/12 3:24 PM) Reply
JOshiro, I think the pattern was probably designed and drafted for totem poles. It's odd because it seems like other Colette patterns are made for curvier ladies.
JOshiro said... (5/24/12 9:58 AM) Reply
As someone who is not pear-shaped (I'm a standard totem pole), your description piques my interest in a pants pattern possibly drafted for someone with very little difference between waist and hip. Your details bring this "blank canvas" pattern to life! I think you did a great job.
Amanda.Claire said... (5/24/12 8:27 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review of these! Your finished version is too cute and I do not think you could ever look like tweedle dum (haha).
Ms. McCall said... (5/24/12 2:13 AM) Reply
Nice work - they look great!
hme75 said... (5/23/12 8:30 PM) Reply
I love your fabric and your changes. Lovely pants!
Dilliander said... (5/23/12 5:29 PM) Reply
Your finished pants look great. Thanks for the detailed and helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 3678

photo
by: HRigg

Review
No Pattern Used 04

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details