SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1019 (Clover)

33 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Nice job on these pants! I think the finished results look great on you.
5/27/12 11:02 PM
MNBarb said...
While I think your finished pants are nicely fitted and the added details are perfect I feel like this pattern grabs everyone with it's great photo and then often disappoints. You made the most of it and ended up with great results.
5/25/12 2:30 PM
NhiHuynh said...
Amanda.Claire, I should have taken a picture of the pants before the modifications. It was hilarious. Brown capri length pants with my white legs, my legs looked like drumsticks (the chicken not the ice cream kind).
5/24/12 3:28 PM
NhiHuynh said...
JOshiro, I think the pattern was probably designed and drafted for totem poles. It's odd because it seems like other Colette patterns are made for curvier ladies.
5/24/12 3:24 PM
JOshiro said...
As someone who is not pear-shaped (I'm a standard totem pole), your description piques my interest in a pants pattern possibly drafted for someone with very little difference between waist and hip. Your details bring this "blank canvas" pattern to life! I think you did a great job.
5/24/12 9:58 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Thanks for the review of these! Your finished version is too cute and I do not think you could ever look like tweedle dum (haha).
5/24/12 8:27 AM
Ms. McCall said...
Nice work - they look great!
5/24/12 2:13 AM
hme75 said...
I love your fabric and your changes. Lovely pants!
5/23/12 8:30 PM
Dilliander said...
Your finished pants look great. Thanks for the detailed and helpful review.
5/23/12 5:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 5336

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8790

photo
by: chesneykat

Review