SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6035 (Misses' Separates)

23 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:RebeccaMarie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RebeccaMariestarstar
DC
Member since: 5/5/12
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 11:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
That looks great, well done! :)
5/24/12 0:27 AM
Squidgeebabe said...
Well done!
5/24/12 6:00 AM
DaisyA said...
An impressive result. Keep tackling the more challenging garments and you will find that stuff like stay stitching, interfacing, rolling the collar and lining should get easier. Dry clean only?!? I like to live on the edge and handwash / toss in the machine and see what happens. LOL
5/24/12 6:48 AM
hme75 said...
Cute jacket! I much prefer yours to the pattern image.
5/24/12 7:32 AM
KathleenS said...
Great jacket. I like the three buttons and the colour. Usually staystitching goes just inside the seamline e.g. 1/2" from the edge of the fabric when the seam allowance is 5/8", so if your seams are stitched accurately (I know that doesn't always happen!) it should always be out of sight inside the seam.
5/24/12 7:57 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks very nice on you, great color. Your right, love all the pieces in this pattern.
5/24/12 9:34 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute jacket! Am impressed that as a beginner, you tackled it beautifully--it's inspiring for me to give it a try! Thanks for reviewing!
5/24/12 9:52 AM
nicegirl said...
Great job! I am no beginner and I hate doing blazers, so kudos to your confidence and sense of adventure.
5/24/12 11:08 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic blazer
5/24/12 11:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 244038-1005

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
New Look 6150

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now