SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6035 (Misses' Separates)

24 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:RebeccaMarie
photo

 
 
About RebeccaMariestarstar
DC
Member since: 5/5/12
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 11:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Fantastic blazer
5/24/12 11:21 AM
nicegirl said...
Great job! I am no beginner and I hate doing blazers, so kudos to your confidence and sense of adventure.
5/24/12 11:08 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute jacket! Am impressed that as a beginner, you tackled it beautifully--it's inspiring for me to give it a try! Thanks for reviewing!
5/24/12 9:52 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks very nice on you, great color. Your right, love all the pieces in this pattern.
5/24/12 9:34 AM
KathleenS said...
Great jacket. I like the three buttons and the colour. Usually staystitching goes just inside the seamline e.g. 1/2" from the edge of the fabric when the seam allowance is 5/8", so if your seams are stitched accurately (I know that doesn't always happen!) it should always be out of sight inside the seam.
5/24/12 7:57 AM
hme75 said...
Cute jacket! I much prefer yours to the pattern image.
5/24/12 7:32 AM
DaisyA said...
An impressive result. Keep tackling the more challenging garments and you will find that stuff like stay stitching, interfacing, rolling the collar and lining should get easier. Dry clean only?!? I like to live on the edge and handwash / toss in the machine and see what happens. LOL
5/24/12 6:48 AM
Squidgeebabe said...
Well done!
5/24/12 6:00 AM
LynnRowe said...
That looks great, well done! :)
5/24/12 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6361

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now