SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1001 (Macaron)

57 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/12 7:01 AM
Last Updated:9/1/12 7:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
LOVE the red print! And your dogs are adorable! Especially the pic with the tongue out!
5/24/12 7:36 AM
Westy85 said...
hehe thank you thats very nice! hehe yes my pugs seem to make an appearance a lot on my blog :) Funny little things.
5/24/12 8:12 AM
Living Beauty said...
Really cute dress! Love your fabric choices and it looks great on you!
5/24/12 9:27 AM
mizvi said...
I love Colette patterns too. Your Macaron is one of the cutest I've seen posted. Enjoy, you look adorable in it. Looking forward to seeing your Ceylon.
5/25/12 10:33 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress!
5/27/12 0:48 AM
marec said...
That is a great dress on you-I love the contrast and the fit is very good. I agree about Colette Patterns though they are drafted a bit big in the upper chest for me.
9/1/12 10:55 AM
rose4524 said...
Thank you for sharing this review and pattern. I love that this dress is feminine and shapely without needing to show a lot. Your variations show really different looks from the same dress. I've been looking at other Collette patterns and your comments really helped - thank you!
9/1/12 1:11 PM
Westy85 said...
Thanks for the lovely comments I'm glad they were helpful in deciding about this pattern. I usually knock out a couple of dresses in the same pattern if I love it so you can see which ones I did like because I have heaps lol. Good indication on how great the patterns were!!
9/1/12 6:21 PM
ArtAttack said...
Both dresses from this pattern are adorable! Super cute on you.
9/2/12 4:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns V2899

photo
by: Dibs Maxwe...

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now