SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1001 (Macaron)

58 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/12 7:01 AM
Last Updated:9/1/12 7:42 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Both dresses from this pattern are adorable! Super cute on you.
9/2/12 4:37 PM
Westy85 said...
Thanks for the lovely comments I'm glad they were helpful in deciding about this pattern. I usually knock out a couple of dresses in the same pattern if I love it so you can see which ones I did like because I have heaps lol. Good indication on how great the patterns were!!
9/1/12 6:21 PM
rose4524 said...
Thank you for sharing this review and pattern. I love that this dress is feminine and shapely without needing to show a lot. Your variations show really different looks from the same dress. I've been looking at other Collette patterns and your comments really helped - thank you!
9/1/12 1:11 PM
marec said...
That is a great dress on you-I love the contrast and the fit is very good. I agree about Colette Patterns though they are drafted a bit big in the upper chest for me.
9/1/12 10:55 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress!
5/27/12 0:48 AM
mizvi said...
I love Colette patterns too. Your Macaron is one of the cutest I've seen posted. Enjoy, you look adorable in it. Looking forward to seeing your Ceylon.
5/25/12 10:33 PM
Living Beauty said...
Really cute dress! Love your fabric choices and it looks great on you!
5/24/12 9:27 AM
Westy85 said...
hehe thank you thats very nice! hehe yes my pugs seem to make an appearance a lot on my blog :) Funny little things.
5/24/12 8:12 AM
crazygrad said...
LOVE the red print! And your dogs are adorable! Especially the pic with the tongue out!
5/24/12 7:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5534

photo
by: PattyE

Review
McCall's 6044

photo
by: koffeegyps...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

More Info