Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 05-2012-107C (Panel Dress 05/2012 #107C) - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 711 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:MarinaVK
photo
Friend of PR
About MarinaVKstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/19/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/12 10:12 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Living Beauty said...
Great review! I loved the details posted. Thank you!
5/24/12 3:41 PM
Living Beauty said...
Beautiful dress, also!!!
5/24/12 3:41 PM
dawn so cal said...
Itīs beautiful. My son said it looks like a golden, wiggly river. We both love it!
5/24/12 4:37 PM
velosewer said...
Wonderful dress Marina.
5/24/12 7:03 PM
Sew tell me said...
Stunning!
5/25/12 3:21 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Thank you so much for your review. I'm trying to upgrade my sewing and your review with your couture details was so informative. Thank you again. I'll follow your blog to learn more. It's a beautiful dress.
5/25/12 10:17 AM
Dianne22 said...
The dress is beautiful. I only wish I could see it in person. Thanks so much for the great review and all the detailed info on your (and Burda's) blogs.
5/25/12 11:35 AM
patsijean said...
I've had my eye on this dress pattern and am wowed by your version.
5/25/12 12:05 PM
MarinaVK said...
Thank you all! It's so reassuring to read your comments! One thing is for sure - the dress feels really nice on a hot day :)
5/25/12 12:24 PM
Skye said...
Great looking dress
5/25/12 7:05 PM
Byrdie said...
Gorgeous summer dress! Love the yellow and white color blocking!
5/25/12 8:05 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Just gorgeous and your review is very helpful!
5/25/12 9:03 PM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous! Impeccable work.
5/25/12 9:50 PM
JPForster said...
Beautiful dress - very classy!
5/26/12 9:14 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! Very nice!
5/26/12 1:14 PM
pdiddly said...
such a lovely dress
5/26/12 8:13 PM
AncientElna said...
Thank you for sharing your construction details -- it is much appreciated. Lovely dress and very becoming on you.
5/27/12 2:30 PM
Levone said...
Great version of this dress!
5/27/12 6:06 PM
petro said...
Lovely dress!
5/31/12 2:54 PM
Fictionfan said...
Ooooh! I want this dress! So perfectly made! It's so worth it for the fabrics you chose to use the couture techniques. Great photos and thanks for the lesson and references.
6/4/12 11:49 PM
Erin D said...
Beautiful dress and workmanship. I enjoyed reading about the couture techniques you used. It looks like Rockefeller Center in the background of your photo.
6/9/12 3:03 PM
MarinaVK said...
@Erin, it is Rockefeller Center. It was a beautiful day for taking pictures :)
6/9/12 3:42 PM
velosewer said...
Congratulations on your contest win. You do wonderful work and you generously share your skills with us all.
6/21/12 4:01 PM
ArtAttack said...
Congrats on winning the Natural Fibers contest!!
6/23/12 2:12 PM
Susan Hardman said...
Beautiful! Congratulations!
6/26/12 8:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's 6078 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by Lucinda on 7/17/10
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2054
photo
Review by ssmills on 11/6/12
Read Review

New Look 6056 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6056 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5748 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5748 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us