SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 05-2012-107C (Panel Dress 05/2012 #107C)

Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:MarinaVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarinaVKstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/19/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/12 10:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Living Beauty said...
Great review! I loved the details posted. Thank you!
5/24/12 3:41 PM
Living Beauty said...
Beautiful dress, also!!!
5/24/12 3:41 PM
dawn so cal said...
Itīs beautiful. My son said it looks like a golden, wiggly river. We both love it!
5/24/12 4:37 PM
velosewer said...
Wonderful dress Marina.
5/24/12 7:03 PM
Sew tell me said...
Stunning!
5/25/12 3:21 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Thank you so much for your review. I'm trying to upgrade my sewing and your review with your couture details was so informative. Thank you again. I'll follow your blog to learn more. It's a beautiful dress.
5/25/12 10:17 AM
Dianne22 said...
The dress is beautiful. I only wish I could see it in person. Thanks so much for the great review and all the detailed info on your (and Burda's) blogs.
5/25/12 11:35 AM
patsijean said...
I've had my eye on this dress pattern and am wowed by your version.
5/25/12 12:05 PM
MarinaVK said...
Thank you all! It's so reassuring to read your comments! One thing is for sure - the dress feels really nice on a hot day :)
5/25/12 12:24 PM
Skye said...
Great looking dress
5/25/12 7:05 PM
Byrdie said...
Gorgeous summer dress! Love the yellow and white color blocking!
5/25/12 8:05 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Just gorgeous and your review is very helpful!
5/25/12 9:03 PM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous! Impeccable work.
5/25/12 9:50 PM
JPForster said...
Beautiful dress - very classy!
5/26/12 9:14 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! Very nice!
5/26/12 1:14 PM
pdiddly said...
such a lovely dress
5/26/12 8:13 PM
AncientElna said...
Thank you for sharing your construction details -- it is much appreciated. Lovely dress and very becoming on you.
5/27/12 2:30 PM
Levone said...
Great version of this dress!
5/27/12 6:06 PM
petro said...
Lovely dress!
5/31/12 2:54 PM
Fictionfan said...
Ooooh! I want this dress! So perfectly made! It's so worth it for the fabrics you chose to use the couture techniques. Great photos and thanks for the lesson and references.
6/4/12 11:49 PM
Erin D said...
Beautiful dress and workmanship. I enjoyed reading about the couture techniques you used. It looks like Rockefeller Center in the background of your photo.
6/9/12 3:03 PM
MarinaVK said...
@Erin, it is Rockefeller Center. It was a beautiful day for taking pictures :)
6/9/12 3:42 PM
velosewer said...
Congratulations on your contest win. You do wonderful work and you generously share your skills with us all.
6/21/12 4:01 PM
ArtAttack said...
Congrats on winning the Natural Fibers contest!!
6/23/12 2:12 PM
Susan Hardman said...
Beautiful! Congratulations!
6/26/12 8:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 5854

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now